Places: St George’s Anglican Church, Newcastle, Ontario Cda

Historical plaque

St Georges Church

I promised to post a picture of the historic church that I and my family attend.  Been going here for at least 15 years.  Small but active there always seems to be something going on around the church. I am a member of the Weds morning craft group, who are working constantly toward the Christmas Bazaar, I have posted about these ladies.  Also a member of the ACW (Anglican Church Woman) who do a lot of good work in the community.  I also sing in the Choir on special occasions, we are a small group with a great pleasure in the music we sing and a great choir mistress who keeps us all in line and PB who without fail has our scores ready and waiting at practice and on sunday! There is a very well attended coffee hour each Sunday and a Birthday Cake Sunday at the end of every month. In and amongst all this there always seems to be a church luncheon, or potluck supper, roast beef dinner or… you get my meaning. Faith, Fellowship and Food are what this congregation are all about.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: WIP Weds: New Beginnings « Kittens with Mittens
  2. Trackback: WIP Weds: Final Post before Christmas « Kittens with Mittens
  3. Trackback: FO Friday: Baby Blankets Past « Kittens with Mittens
  4. Trackback: FO Friday: The crazy week that was « Kittens with Mittens
  5. Rose
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 13:28:48

    Hello,
    Happy New Year to you. I was “goggling” for St. George’s when your blog showed. Thank you.
    My name is Rose Nabert. I am from the Philuippines and graduated from St. Mary’s School, one of the episcopal high schools built by the missionaries to my country over a 100 years ago. Bishop Charles Henry Brent, who I believe was son to one of the rectors at St. George’s, was our first Bishop. In 2014, we will be holding our Alumni gathering at Toronto and would like to visit St. George’s. I will be writing the rector later if this can be at all possible.

    Thanks for your blog. Have a good day.

    Rose
    (I wish I could knit as you do)

    Reply

  6. Cynthia Reyes
    Aug 05, 2014 @ 20:33:23

    Lovely church building. I drove past it for the first time recently. I’m glad to hear that it’s a nice church “on the inside” too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

