Review Food: Why am I writing a food review?

Ok as some of my Blog followers know, I have become Gluten intolerant. It totally sucks! I have psoriatic arthritis in my feet that would not let up, and psoriasis in my hair that is a total pain. dermatologists just could not seem to anything about the spread of the placks that form. They where even moving to my face and elbows.

So one day while visiting my Aunt H, I mentioned the problem and my Uncle A (who in former days was a massage therapist and into natural medicine.) Suggested that I might have become Gluten intolerant. I will confess to being a carb-aholic. I love bread, nothing tastes like it! Toast for breakfast, sandwiches for lunch, a roll with dinner. Ratz!!

So no Wheat of any kind, Barley, Rye, Kamut, Spelt, Malts, or Oats (oats often contain cross contamination)

The good list contains, Corn, Rice, Soy, Tapioca, Potato.

Why am I writing this review column in my blog? I have been having a terrible time finding products that I like. So I figure there are some people out there with the same problem.  I am going to try products and rate them. Wish me luck…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wilfred Reinke aka @OshawaOgre
    Jun 07, 2011 @ 17:08:24

    Funny you mention that as my buddies the Horn Dawgs Smokin BBQ Rib Team that are coming to Bowmanville next weekend for the highlight of June……. Rockin Rotary Ribfest, takes pride that the sauce they use is Gluten Free! a matter a fact I was just making a sign for them (I did the artwork for this years signage) saying that their sauce is in deed Gluten Free!

    So Susan you have no excuse, we will see you at ribfest this week-end right?

    Reply

    • Wilfred Reinke aka @OshawaOgre
      Jun 07, 2011 @ 17:10:55

      Oh I said the sauce they “use” I meant to say the Sauce they “make”, as Horn Dawgs make their sauce from scratch and it was awarded in 2010 as the best sauce in Canada and has won many other Sauce Awards across Ontario the past 2 years

      Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

