WIP Wed: What needs to be finished!

Ok I admit this is totally embarassing!

Honest I do finish things, I have finishing bees.  I finished something today… but you can’t see it to friday lol!

I am not a linear thinker by nature so why should I be a linear project finisher? Yes you hear guilt here.

I rushed to put this stuff away before Darling saw how many projects I am working on, we work on a need to know basis and he doesn’t need to know!

This is only the pile of what I could find just glancing around the chair where I knit.

There is some interesting things in this pile:

  1. Cable Cardigan: back done and front right to underarm
  2. Leafy facecloth: 8 more to do for Bazaar
  3. Potato chip scarf
  4. Afghan strip # 1
  5. Afghan strip # 2
  6. Commuter set: coffee cozy, water bottle cozy and cellphone cozy
  7. Size 4 Boys top down cardigan
  8. Party dress size 2
  9. saarjtees booties
  10. Ripples of laughter socks
  11. bamboo socks
  12. Micah’s Blanky
  13. 3rd Tea cozy

12 projects within reach of my knitting chair

  I usually read more than one book at a time too! Promise no list lol.

You don’t always feel like reading or working on the same thing.

At least I don’t… Maybe I am a bit weird?

Visit Tami’s WIP Wed for more great works in progress posts  

27 Books Bedside table and yes I am currently reading them all!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 17:47:54

    I was thinking, big deal, a pile of clothes, blankets and knit projects, until you posted the number!! I have 5 within reach, and the rest are packed away. That way they can’t taunt me!!!

    Reply

  2. autumngeisha
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 20:07:08

    Your a kindred spirit. I also have a tower of books on my bedside table (15 all together) and I started the year out with 12 WIP’s (now down to 5). Variety is the spice of life, right?

    Reply

  3. Vivianne
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 08:47:20

    LOL you have run out of bedside table: get yourself a little bookshelf 🙂

    Reply

  4. pyaspirite
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 10:00:03

    And here I was thinking I was the only one who read many books at the same time and have many crafting projects as WIPs. 😀 I’m glad I’m in good company.

    Reply

  5. Tami
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 16:45:54

    Actually, I work on several projects at the same time as well. I mean, not THAT many. 😉 I am a one book reader at a time though, unless one is fiction, the other non-fiction. Then I can read one of each at the same time.

    Reply

    • kittens with mittens
      Jun 10, 2011 @ 20:01:39

      Usually 1/2 are non-fiction and the other 1/2 fiction. I think right now I am reading a little more fiction if you include my Ebook. (currently 7 books bookmarked) well I am traveling around and one just can’t tote around a selection lol.

      Reply

  6. Trackback: WIP Wed: The Tea Cozies that never end, they go on and on my friend… « Kittens with Mittens

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

