WIP Weds: Getting ready for the fair!

Woot! Happy anniversary Tami! Thank you for the WIP and FO inspiration and gathering us together to share! 

The fair is coming fast and I have more to do than I thought!

Brightly coloured Tea Cozy

So this week I am trying to get a tea cosy done, finish a child’s party dress I have been designing and a skein of handspun yarn.

If I get these done I can get started on a handspun Artical

I have entered Tea Cosy every year for about 20 yrs and missed out on first twice, so I kinda have to keep up the

Knitted party dress

tradition. I think this year I will do this one.

I am handspinning some locally produced colour blended Merino Batt.

More details to come.

For more WIP Weds go to our friends at Tami’s Blog!

 

Spinning on Lendrum Spinning Wheel

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. savethestationery
    Aug 03, 2011 @ 12:42:07

    I hope you get everything done in time for the fair! Good luck and happy knitting.

    Reply

  2. RugbyMad
    Aug 03, 2011 @ 13:05:47

    Good luck with getting them all done in time for the fair. I am sending you some crafting fairy dust to help you along.

    Reply

  3. Sam
    Aug 03, 2011 @ 13:13:03

    Can’t wait to see your finished multi coloured tea cosy! It looks amazing so far!

    Reply

  4. Minding My Own Stitches
    Aug 03, 2011 @ 16:04:49

    The little dress looks lovely; I like the little picot edges on the sleeve and the raglan shaping. It’d look adorable on any little miss.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

