FO Friday: Is it Friday already!

Welcome to another fun filled Friday!

Last WIP Weds I planned to finish my Handspun Skein, Handspinning for a finished artical, a pair of mittens and a pair of slippers.

Handspun skein: 2 Ply, 1.4 oz Colour Blended superwash Merino Batt from Sheep and Spindle Spuns S, Plyed Z, WPI 14

Mittens: Pattern “Inside Outside Upside Down Mittens” Needles: (4) dpn 3mm Yarn: Black Kroy Sock,  Wisdom Yarns Marathon Socks Seattle and S.R. Kertzer On Your Toes 4 Ply with Aloe Vera Sorry not quite finished :0(

Slippers: Pattern: “The Irish Ewe 2 needle Slippers” Needles: (2) 5mm Yarn: Kertzer Northern Worsted

Handspun Skein for finished Artical: 80% Alpaca, 20% Merino (singles well on the way)

I find your commends very encouraging and appreciate the support you people give me to be more productive and life affirming.

Life has thrown me another curve in the form of a Neurologist appointment tomorrow. I have been treated for brain tumors, and live with another, so I go into over drive with reading and knitting to deal with stuff.  I might just get the 24 things I planned done for the fair!

Since writing this post on Thursday night  life has turned upside down and sideways. My hubby, walked to the bedroom doorway at 5:45 am and fainted on the floor. We spent all morning at the hospital turning him inside out to find out what is wrong.  He has been referred to a cardiologist. Blood work showed nothing and he is recovering but much shaken as are we all. I have known and loved my husband for 37 yrs, and I have never been more frightened in my life seeing him lying on the carpet unconscious. I don’t know you guys, but I do if you know what I mean. So I am throwing this out into the ether. Thanks for being there

9:30 pm update: Hubby doing much better, is having difficulty reconciling what happened to him this morning.  I think that this has been a wake-up call to remind us how precious we are to one another. Do yourself a favour go hug your significant other and tell them you love them!

Thanks for visiting, for more FO Fridays visit Tami’s Blog

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. RugbyMad
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 15:49:59

    I know exactly what you are going through my husband had a major heart attack three years ago and landed up having 6 bypass, the scariest 6 weeks of my life. I am thinking of you.

    Reply

  2. chrisknits
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 18:32:36

    Hope all will be well and that they find out what is going on. Hope your health will be well too.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: WIP Weds: Progress « Kittens with Mittens

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

