WIP Wed: Must get to work on Christmas Presents

Good morning all. Here we go, I have started a new Christmas sock for one of the boys.

They both have generic plushy fake fur red socks. I didn’t pack them with the other christmas stuff last year, they got missed in the clean up and ended up in my studio on the sewing table. My favourite yarn store Soper Creek Yarn is doing a class in knitted christmas socks. Basically how to knit a sock using large needles, cool. Well I already know how, however I was inspired to replace embarrassing christmas socks.

Pattern: Light Foot by Red Bird knits

I am also working on another two little hats.  These remind me of Thing 1 and Thing 2 from the Dr  Suess books.

Thing One - Patons Wild Lizard

Thing 2 - Patons Astra Happy Days

For more Wip Wed Visit Tami’s Blog
See ya Friday!
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 12:49:16

    I love the thing one and thing two yarns – gorgeous colours

    Reply

  2. kitenswithmittens
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 14:32:20

    Between you and me I have already finished both hats and they turned out even better than I thought they would. Look on Friday. Small neighbours should like them. Going to work on christmas sock at knitting group this evening!

    Reply

  3. Stacey
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 17:15:02

    I hear you! I’m working on presents, too!
    I love that Happy Days colorway… beautiful!

    Reply

  4. Christine
    Oct 06, 2011 @ 14:28:25

    I will start with christmas presents soon, too! Every year I`m starting so late and I have so much ideas but can`t realize it all 🙂
    Greetings from Germany
    Hope You can understand my English what I`ve learned 30 years ago 😉
    Christine

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

