FO Friday: Stash Reorganization begins…

First order of business. I have finished my first project of 2012! This is one of my absolute favourite patterns, I even have it memorized. All I need is the outline of the foot the sock is for and off I go, custom socks!

Pattern: Sue’s EZ Toe-up Socks

Needles: (5) 2.5mm Knitter’s Pride (Nova) Sock dpn

(1) 3.25mm dpn

Yarn: Lang Yarns Jawoll Color (fingering)

Regia 4-fadig (fingering)

Comment: I love these needles! Would highly recommend. The Jawoll was great and beautiful colour and comes with a spool of reenforcement thread for the heel (which I didn’t actually use). I was lucky to have just enough contrasting colour for the heels in the Regia.

Resolution#1 a: I tipped out the living room, hunting out every bit of stash. I reorganized my sock stash, and catalogued and boxed everything! Now to find new homes for it all.

The sock stash is organized and reboxed and will continue to live behind the chesterfield.  The WIP’s will live in the foot stool. Everything else will have to live somewhere else!

 6 days and counting without stash enhancement

Well bought a knitting book, does that count?

Review forthcoming!

For more FO Friday achievements celebrate with our friends at Tami’s blog, TTFN

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 08:55:04

    Lovely socks! I really love that yarn too.

    Reply

  2. isaida
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 09:47:35

    isn’t it great when you get things organized!

    great socks!

    Reply

  3. Minding My Own Stitches
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 11:29:31

    Awesome socks, and really really awesome sock yarn stash! I’m really liking the afterthought heels in a solid colour when combined with a self-patterning main colour.

    Reply

  4. Sam
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 12:55:42

    Great socks! I also am slightly jealous of all that lovely yarn!

    Reply

  5. Kathleen
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 21:37:20

    Those socks are fantastic, the yarn worked up in the coolest way! It must be fun to have t he pattern memorized, too.

    Also, go you with the stash organization! That’s something I badly need to do myself.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

