Knitting Book Review: 60 Quick Baby Knits

Book: 60 Quick Baby Knits From Cascade Yarns

Comments:

I hate to start with a negative, however when I buy a knitting book for $21.95 Cdn, I don’t expect to have to go hunting for an errata.

It can be found here.

I only became aware there was one via someone elses post. Didn’t Cascade Yarns and the editors proof read this book before publication? (6 pgs errata – 8 patterns with errors) Ok, rant over, just irritated now! Not sure if I would have purchased it realizing the deficiencies in the pattern instructions.

I purchased this book because of the delightful colourful and rather original patterns.  Will attempt to knit a few things and let you know.

Note: It appears that there are also erratas on

60 Quick Knits in Cascade 220” pattern corrections on 16 of these patterns.

60 More Quick Knits in Cascade 220 Sport” corrections on only 3 patterns.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: 2012 Reading List: « Kittens with Mittens
  2. Trackback: List of Knitting Books Reviewed « Kittens with Mittens
  3. gertieanne
    Mar 25, 2012 @ 15:39:10

    I have to agree!!! I am a little pissed off, I am working on the Sweet Pea Sweater. When I got to the hood, I read ahead to the sleeves and realized everything is off. Not because of my knitting. The gauge, directions, inches to knit, and the diagram according to the directions. So I am starting all over and doing it my way

    Reply

  4. Erva Hance
    Feb 21, 2013 @ 08:16:48

    I am working on the cabled tunic project 43 in 60 Quick knits for baby. It seems a like there are errors especially in gauge. Do you have errors for this one or others? Thank you. There are adorable knits, but far from easy. eehance@gmail.com

    Reply

  5. wigglesandtwiggles
    May 02, 2013 @ 12:25:02

    Project 43 in Quick knits for baby no row 4 for the cable pattern. Just goes from row 3 to row 5.

    Reply

  6. Marietta
    Apr 10, 2014 @ 09:37:45

    I am working on a baby sweater from 60 Quick Knits #37 Gator Sweater and have all the pieces done and cannot figure out how to link them together. No matter how I count they have omitted 8 stitches on each sleeve and corresponding 16 stitches on the body. I am an advanced beginner and would like some help with this. Anyone?????? or is there a site I can go to.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

