WIP Weds: Use 12 patterns from my own library in 2012!

Hello all,

This last week I have been reflecting on projects past. Looking at my many books, magazines and knitting leaflets, it has come to my attention that the majority of my projects in the last year have been from the web. I have decided that it is time to make use of my own library! Yes I continue to buy magazines, pamphlets and knitting books.  So I am going to make 12 things this year from patterns I already have. So I have added a new list to my totals. To begin this project, I started to count AFO (Already Finished Objects) 2012,   1) Sue’s EZ Toe-Up Socks  2) Coffee Cup sweater #4

3) “Arc Mittens

 by Peggy O’Grady

published in Interweave Knits Accessories 2011

Mitten 1

I also continue to plug away on my “Abigail vest

Almost half way there!

FO’s 2012 = 10

WIP’s 2012 = 7

Stash used =  14

Stash Purchased 2012 = 12

Patterns from my own Library = 2

Books = 10

Hop over to Tami’s blog and Yarn along for more amazing stuff

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Minding My Own Stitches
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 11:50:58

    Good idea, shopping your own library! You know, just the other day I was thinking that I might enjoy knitting the patterns from the book Folk Knitting in Estonia. I almost ordered the book when I realized that I already had it upstairs! Whoops!

    Reply

  2. chrisknits
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 13:55:43

    What a great idea. I must say most of my knitting lately is done from the web, maybe I need to amend my goals. Off to see what my queue reveals about my pattern sources! I am so wanting to make a pair of mittens, the last pair I finished are on display at one of our libraries until April. That’s not much help for my cold hands!

    Reply

  3. sarahfay
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 16:34:40

    Excellent goal! I’m not even going to think about the amount my library has grown.

    Reply

  4. Gwen
    Feb 23, 2012 @ 19:28:33

    Even though my library is right in front of my nose, I get all distracted by the shiny new patterns on Ravelry. So I try to take the edge off by having a browse through my library pages, while I’m there.

    Hmm. It seems that Ravelry is saving me from Ravelry. 8-/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

