FO Friday: Knitting as Therapy

It’s friday again! I hope you are all well and happy. Life is a little complicated around here. However with knitting and reading, the world continues to turn, and the concerns of today will pass and leave lovely Finished Objects in there wake.

I continue to plug away on my “Abigail Vest

Arc mittens

Arc Mittens

by Peggy O’Grady

published in Interweave Knits Accessories 2011

Review:  Once I figured out what they where aiming for it was fairly simple to knit these. However I would not recommend them for fit, with all the shaping at the back of your hand they don’t really fit properly. I would also use M1R & M1L rather than RL1, LL1 shaping they recommend. Looks almost the same, less gathered, lays flatter.

Books: If you have read this

Then I highly recommend this!

Mr Darcy takes a Wife by Linda Berdoll

I have read several sequels to Pride and Prejudice, I think this is my favourite.

FO’s 2012 = 11

Patterns from my own Library = 3

WIP’s 2012 = 7

Stash used =  15

Stash Purchased 2012 = 12

Books = 11

Visit Tami’s blog, Creative Friday , 2012 stash challenge, and Wonderwhygal for really neat stuff!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryl
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 09:29:42

    Ooh, I love your Arc mittens! Great colour, and it looks like a really fun construction!

    Reply

  2. chrisknits
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 14:04:06

    Cozy mitts! Love them. I just for the A&E P&P DVD set last week. Immediately watched the entire thing in one night! Must watch it again this weekend!!!

    Reply

  3. Minding My Own Stitches
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 15:24:40

    Interesting thumb gusset construction, but I’ll take your word for it and not bother. With mitts and gloves it’s all about the fit for me!

    Reply

  4. collegeknitting
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 17:14:51

    Sorry about the mittens. I hate when you put so much work into something and then it just is on the edge of not wearable.

    Reply

  5. Andrea Morrison (@wonderwhygal)
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 19:16:19

    Love the mittens!
    Thanks for the book recommendation. I will definitely check it out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

