FO Friday: Baby Blankets Past

Winter has finally arrived, with only 2 weeks till spring. I am on the north shore of Lake Ontario. We usually get pasted with snow. Not this year! However lovely snow fall this week. Great big fat flakes, that stuck to everything.

This week has been a perfect storm of activity. It started with last Saturday: DH and friends usual evening Hockey Bananza.  Sunday: Church, then lunch with family and friends, Monday: Gave 4+ hr knitting class, Tuesday: zzz and knit, Wednesday: Posted WIP, am. Craft group at church,  pm. Knittin Club at LYS, Thursday: Lenten program week 1 at church, Friday: Post this FO, Physiotherapy, Lunch and shopping with MiL, Saturday: I’m off to a church Area day Conference.  I didn’t get my home work done, (hanging head and scuffing toe) next week I promise! I am already exhausted!

Sorry, I usually have something done on friday. Currently most of what I have on the needles are large or almost finished projects. So I was digging around to find something that might interest you.

One of my favourites last year “Micah’s Blankie

Micah's Blankie

Another Favourite made in 2010 before I joined Ravelry and the Blogpond

Fibre Trends Easy Knit Baby Blankets – Collection 2 It’s so cushy:0)

Heart Blanket

I kinda like to invent my own baby blankets, there is something special about giving a new baby a new blanket that is entirely theirs :0)

In 2011 I made “Caitlin’s Blankie“(sorry pattern is not available)

Caitlin's Blankie

And Ashley’s Blankie  also in 2011

Ashley's Blankie

 I never seem to get a picture after they are blocked, before they go to a new home!

Currently working on Immie blanket,  and Pine Forest blanket

Blue Jean Baby is on my to do list as well! I am trying to get ahead of the rise in population.

New Pattern Published this week! “My Favourite Socks” hope you like them

My Favourite Socks

Books: I have been reading Charlotte Gray’s

 “Canada: A Portrait in Letters 1800 -2000”

Comments: Really interesting, short intro to each letter, Charlotte Gray never disappoints, yes this is Non fiction, not just for Canadians!

FO’s 2012 = 11

Patterns from my own Library = 3

WIP’s 2012 = 8 + 2 = 10

Stash used =  15

Stash Purchased 2012 = 13 + 2 = 15

Books = 11 + 1 = 12

Well hope you weren’t disappointed, see ya next week TTFN (wave)

Visit Tami’s blog,  Knit happy Wisdom begins in wonder,  Creative Friday and Yarn along for more really neat stuff!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Minding My Own Stitches
    Mar 02, 2012 @ 14:16:20

    A whole parade of cute and cuddly blankets! Lucky babies! Lucky Mommies and Daddies!

    Reply

  2. sandy
    Mar 02, 2012 @ 14:42:38

    Very nice, I usually try to stay away from holes/lace in baby blankets, but these are sooooooooo pretty, might have to rethink that. Particularly the first one.

    Reply

    • kitenswithmittens
      Mar 02, 2012 @ 15:11:56

      I find if you knit a baby blanket out of a worsted or similar weight, it is a little too warm if it isn’t a little lacy. The yarn also fluffs a little with washing, so it is cuddly, and rather quick to knit :0)

      Reply

  3. Melissa
    Mar 02, 2012 @ 20:37:19

    What a busy week you’ve had. Hope next week slows down some for you. Beautiful blankets!

    Reply

  4. Andrea Morrison (@wonderwhygal)
    Mar 03, 2012 @ 09:42:48

    The heart blanket is my favorite and I LOVE the new sock pattern.

    Reply

    • kitenswithmittens
      Mar 03, 2012 @ 16:45:34

      These are my current go to socks, they are the first pair I put on after the handknit socks get washed. They are my faves! The heart Baby Blanket was really easy, maybe a little to easy for entertainment knitting, I prefer the “Micah Blanket” it looked a little more impressive and was more interesting to knit. Thanks for the welcome, I love to visit and see what you people are up to :0)

      Reply

  5. AllyB
    Mar 03, 2012 @ 10:04:16

    Sounds like your winter is the same as mine. I’m in West Michigan so not so far away from you. Right now it’s snowing heavily and quite windy so we’ll see if we actually get any accumulation. I love your blanket with the hearts. It’s pretty and a perfect baby pink. Welcome to Fiber Arts Friday! Have a great weekend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

