Wip Weds: Soper Creek Yarn Challenge Unveiling!

Wednesday is the hand in day, voting has started in earnest.  So if you can go to Soper creek Yarns  (or facebook) and vote! Winner will be chosen by votes from the public.

Well after much deliberation, my guys selected “Pookies” for my Yarn Challenge Pattern. They each wanted one. These where great fun to make! Highly recommend this pattern. My only alteration to this pattern was not to weigh the bottom with beans or something else, just a cardboard disc to make them sit flat after stuffing.

Ok, we all started with this

Soper Creek Yarn Challenge Berroco Weekend 3 neutral, 2 Zip colours

Number 1: Kitty   Number 2: Bunny  Number 3:  Mouse

FO’s 2012 = 14 + 3 = 17

Patterns from my own Library = 3

WIP’s 2012 = 10

Stash used =  20 + 5 = 25

Stash Purchased 2012 = 18 + 1 = 19

Books = 14

Visit Tami’s blog, Keep Calm and craft on, Knit happy and Yarn along for more really neat stuff!

Well TTFN, see ya Friday all being well.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Minding My Own Stitches
    Mar 21, 2012 @ 19:50:12

    Gosh they’re cute!

    Reply

  2. SusanD1408 crochet addict
    Mar 22, 2012 @ 06:00:02

    They are just sooo cute!
    Would you like to be a guest blogger on my blog? I don’t charge anything and I let you choose what you want to post about. If you want further details just email me. I am sure my readers would love to read about you and your site etc.
    here is a link to my past guest bloggers: http://crochetaddictcfs.blogspot.co.uk/search/label/Guest%20Blogger

    Reply

  3. Shannon
    Mar 26, 2012 @ 12:39:20

    Oh my goodness those Pookies are so adorable! Love!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

