WIP Weds: Jar update, and Remember those Pookies?

The Jar challenge started March 2012

Lets see your jar!

I plan to weigh my snipits to see how much yarn I trim off in a year.

The Jar in April

Delightful surprise! The “Pookies” were popular at The Yarn Challenge.

Prize winning Pookies!

Thanks for all that voted, and thanks to my guys who chose this pattern for me to knit :0)

Still working on “Linen Stitch Scarf” 

The Linen Stitch scarf and Horseshoe Cowl

The April “Carry along Forum” projects have been chosen

Horseshoe cowl and Afternoon Tea 

Current WIP List

By the by New pattern available this week!

Sue's Celebration Socks - Fireworks for your feet!

Sue’s Celebration Socks: Easy Bosnian Toe-up socks with shortrows heels! Tame your wildest variegated yarn!

FO’s 2012 = 17

Patterns from my own Library = 4

WIP’s 2012 = 8 + 2 = 10

Stash used =  23

Stash Purchased 2012 =  23 + 3 = 26

Books = 14

links this week, on my blogwalk :0)

Tami’s blog, Keep Calm and craft on, Knit happy  

Creative Friday Fibre Arts Friday I’ve made Friday

Fibre on Friday Marigolds Loft The magic onions

Show your stuff Whimsey Wednesday

and Yarn along for more really neat stuff!

Well TTFN, see ya Friday all being well.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Renee Anne
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 09:26:07

    Oh the Pine Forest Baby Blanket…….I’m about halfway on mine. A few more repeats and I get to switch back to my lovely superwash merino I was using (I switched to an acrylic pink color because I didn’t have enough of the superwash merino – and while the acrylic isn’t as horrible as it could be, it’s still not the merino).

    So, I’m halfwayish…I hope to be done by the end of the month. We’ll see 🙂

    Reply

  2. SusanD1408 crochet addict
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 09:35:48

    Wow lots of projects for april!

    Reply

  3. Michelle
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 14:56:40

    OMG! “fireworks for your feet,” indeed! Those are beautiful! I can’t believe those are the only ends you’ve cut so far this year. I haven’t kept track, but I’m certain I’ve discarded more than that 😦

    Reply

  4. Hannah
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 20:57:09

    The socks are gorgeous.. and the sweet little Pookies.. my grandpa calls my daughter “pookie”!!

    Here is what I worked on this week.. http://likemamalikedaughter.blogspot.com/2012/04/keep-calm-and-craft-on.html

    Reply

  5. Jenny
    Apr 09, 2012 @ 19:36:50

    These are so cute! Thanks so much for sharing at Whimsy Wednesdays!

    Reply

  6. natalie
    Apr 11, 2012 @ 04:57:20

    Ahh, those Pookies are adorable!
    x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

