WIP Weds: Afternoon tea and plugging away on Linen stitch scarf

Had a delightful Easter season, enjoyed family and friends, sang my little heart out in the choir at all the easter services. Ate too much delicious roast beef that my DH made for the family while we were at church on Sunday morning. The weather was splendid, what else can you ask for?

Well things are sort of settling down. The “Carry Along Forum” on Ravelry is looking for a Ravelypics 2012 project to knit during the summer Olympics. I am hoping for Wingspan, we are currently voting!

Meanwhile I am working on The Afternoon Tea shawl for the April Carry Along Forum. this is my 2nd project for april and my 3rd of 12 shawls for 2012. It’s motoring along very nicely!

The Afternoon Tea shawl #2 of 2 projects for April Carry along group

Using 4mm circ, with Diamond Yarns “Fancy Feet” 70% Fine Merino superwash, 20% Alpaca, 10% Nylon. I’ve had this yarn for a while, it was really too nice to make socks from, so I pulled it from my stash for this.

Linen Stitch Scarf, waddling to the finish line like a Turtle!

I am also plugging away on my Linen stitch scarf. It seems that I knit and knit and it isn’t getting any wider… I can see the end of it, almost done 4.75″ of 5″ Arrrgh!

FO’s 2012 = 18

Patterns from my own Library = 4

WIP’s 2012 = 10

Stash used =  23

Stash Purchased 2012 = 26 

Books = 14

links this week, on my blogwalk :0)

Tami’s blog, Keep Calm and craft on, Knit happy  

What you doing Wednesday

Creative Friday Fibre Arts Friday I’ve made Friday

Fibre on Friday Marigolds Loft The magic onions

Show your stuff Whimsey Wednesday

and Yarn along for more really neat stuff!

If you would like to be included in my Blogwalk please post your blog name and where abouts, link under the Blogwalk tag/category so others can find you too :0)

Well TTFN, see ya Friday all being well.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SusanD1408 crochet addict
    Apr 11, 2012 @ 02:26:22

    Looking Good!

    Reply

  2. Shannon
    Apr 11, 2012 @ 08:50:41

    I love the pattern for Afternoon Tea – I just put it in my favorites. The colors for the linen stitch scarf are really lovely! They go together really nicely

    Reply

  3. Vivianne
    Apr 11, 2012 @ 14:47:03

    I’m glad for the link to the afternoon tea shawl, that’s pretty – thanks 🙂

    Reply

  4. Minding My Own Stitches
    Apr 11, 2012 @ 16:42:11

    I think linen stitch scarves would test anyone’s patience, but I have to say my finished scarf is one of my favourite ever FOs. You’re almost there!

    Reply

  5. nothingbutknit2
    Apr 12, 2012 @ 07:05:33

    Everything looks great! Linen stitch is trying but so pretty.
    Your Easter sounds like it was fantastic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

