An Award: The Versatile Blogger!

I want to thank Michelle at  Will knit for food for nominating me for the

Versatile Blogger award, I am totally flattered!

Here are the conditions of The Versatile Blogger Award: – Thank the person who gave you this award. – Include a link to their blog. – Next, select 15 bloggers that you follow regularly or have recently discovered. – Nominate those bloggers for the Versatile blogger-award. – Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Nominees: In honour of my favourite bloggers!

  1. Tami @ Tami’s Amis for being a creative hub on weds and friday’s
  2. Nicole @ Keep calm craft on another hub that puts inspiration onto the web
  3. Susan @ Crochet Addict who makes me wish that I could crochet more that an amoeba
  4. Beth @ Visions of Sugar Plums I can almost smell the goodies in your pictures
  5. Marigold’s loft  great recipes with detailed pictures and a hub of creativity
  6. The Magic Onions Fairies live here.
  7. Just winging it is a really yummy cooking blog
  8. Whimsey Weds with the melrose family, always something new and interesting
  9. Ginny at Yarn Along beautiful photography, lovely projects and children
  10. Vanessa @ MMAC A talented multi interest blogger with a querky sense of style I just love
  11. Nanette @ Knitting in Colour wows me every time, a visual treat, and bubbles too!
  12. Gwen @ The Cat hates my knitting Gwen is not only a great and talented  friend, but she has the wackiest sense of humour and a delightful slant on life. I hope this award will get her to post more!
  13. My son @ Musings from upstairs Because I love him and he has alot to say
  14. Freddy @ The Oshawa Ogre The best, bar none, BBQ blog on the planet, (Think Moink – recipe here)
  15. Hanneke @ The Dutchess Cooks I wish I could cook like Hanneke, correction I wish I could go to Holland and have Hanneke cook for me!

And of course I read  Will knit for food regularly

7 Things about myself

  1.  I am an unapologitic fibreholic, a house is not a home without substantial fibre stash
  2. My family get nervous when I announce I have a plan
  3. I get nervous when I don’t have one (see #2)
  4. I knit, handspin, weave, bead, sew, and read
  5. I believe in celebrating everything!
  6. I wake up in the middle of the night and have to write down pattern ideas before I can go back to sleep
  7. I am living with Cancer, it has been 19 yrs and counting. Cancer is not always a death sentence, I am living proof!
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shannon
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 08:28:55

    Congratulations on the award! I agree – celebrate Everything! 🙂

    Reply

  2. SusanD1408 crochet addict
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 09:07:58

    Wow thank you ever so much!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

