WIP Weds: A new Baby! – Knitfrolic Report, boy did you miss the fun!

A new arrival! Congratulations to my cousin and his wife on the birth of baby Jackson William O. Born April 28 at 4:40 am 6.4 lbs. His two sisters will be very pleased. Mother and Baby doin fine. We are all delighted!

DKC Knitfrolic Report

Yes, I am now totally exhausted and stony broke. Ask me was it worth it? Do you need to ask? Here was my shopping list.

Shopping List and small pile of patterns looking for yarn :0)

Shopping List and small pile of patterns looking for yarn :0)

Here is what I bought.

These are my purchases, note I purchased 1 item on my list (lace weight) 5 times! The little project bag hangs on the arm of the chair :0)

Here is who I went with.

Gwen, Suzanne, and I at lunch

Here is what I saw,

Volunteers Ball winding for Cancer: you bring your skeins and donate $ and they turn into Balls - it's magic!

 and this,

So many people, such great stuff!

and this,

even more people, and more great stuff

and this,

Even vendors in the halls, oh and more people

and this

Lots of yarn too!

Update Current WIP List

FO’s 2012 = 21

Patterns from my own Library = 5

WIP’s 2012 =  7 + 1 = 8

Stash used = 30

Stash Purchased 2012 = 32 + 12 = 44 <blush>

Beryl Blanket Hexes = 46

Books = 14

links for my blogwalk join me in the blogpond :0)

WIP Weds and Friday’s at Tami’s

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Minding My Own Stitches
    May 02, 2012 @ 12:51:20

    I’m still kicking myself that I didn’t stop and have the skeins I bought rewound! I guess I was just to hot and thirsty after a couple of hours of milling in the crowds. We took off for a pub lunch. Looks like you got lots of great stuff!

    Reply

  2. Shannon
    May 02, 2012 @ 13:08:05

    So jealous! Would have loved to have joined you!

    Reply

  3. Natalie Buehler (@Marigoldsloft)
    May 02, 2012 @ 13:38:50

    Looks like a lot of fun…and wonderful stuff to show for it!

    x

    Reply

  4. woolythymes
    May 02, 2012 @ 17:30:26

    what a haul!!!! (looks like you went with a bunch of enablers! hope you helped them, as well!)

    Reply

  5. Trackback: WIP Weds: I need to go on a YARN DIET! « Kittens with Mittens

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

