WIP Weds: Sprouting Sleeves

Well the Operation is over! Hopefully we will have MiL home today. She is doing fine.  Four small holes and no gallbladder, she has already returned to her usual fiesty self.

Well, the you know what hit the fan today…

– MiL is still in the hospital, lots of pain!

– My Dad has a foot that is broken in two places, 6 weeks on crutches

– DS’s blood sugar was 21 yesterday and this morning still 10.5

Can we start wednesday over again this one sucks!!!!

I have been working away on  “Sprout – Growing Roots”.

I decided to make a modifications to the Raglan portion of the pattern. The increase rows in the pattern asked for either Kfb, M1 or Yo. I opted for Kfb, however on the right side of the cable there was some unattactive laddering.

Hunting around I found an old Latch Hook (which I am adding to my knitting tool kit) and picked up the ladder and tidied up the increases.

 I think this really improved the appearance of shoulder seams.

New and improved raglans!

Book: Nero Wolfe: The Door Bell Rang by Rex Stout

I’m a big fan of Nero Wolfe and Archie Goodwin! This book is a great read, as usual against all odds Nero catches the murder and Archie is his charming wise cracking self. I’ve always had a crush on him :0)

FO’s 2012 = 26

Patterns from my own Library = 5

WIP’s 2012 = 7

Stash used 2012 =  38 + 1 = 39

Yarn Diet target  21 balls used (diet over Yay!)

Stash Purchased 2012 = 54 + 3 = 57

Beryl Blanket Hexes = 46

Books =  16 + 1 = 17

links for my blogwalk join me in the blogpond :0)

WIP Weds and Friday’s at Tami’s

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leslie
    May 31, 2012 @ 03:28:29

    Good idea using the latch hook. I never turn down a Rex Stout.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: FO: TGIF and Look, Look, Look! « Kittens with Mittens

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

