FO Friday: An Ankle sock is born and The Jar for June.

Hello all, I hope you are well and happy! The weather here in Canada has been lovely. Loads of sunshine and just enough rain. As some of you know it has been a bumpy road in Willow’s household. MiL is home from the Hospital and not thriving, she is feeling every year of 86 and is adjusting to her hospital experience.

My father, who has received definite instructions from the Doctor NOT TO MOW THE LAWN AGAIN, as he managed to break his ankle last time. Brilliant news, what we thought was a multiple break has become a single one and we are looking at 5 wks in a cast and he can go back to his old busy self.

Bonus! My Brother has arrived with my Niece, from Wisconsin (a 16 hr drive) She wanted to come up, to help Gramma to take care of Grampa, till the middle of July. This is my Brothers 1st visit since he moved to the states, 15 yrs ago, that has landed so close to my Birthday (21st). He has to leave tomorrow to return to work, but is leaving my niece as a gift :0)

Update on The Jar!

And an Ankle Sock is born!

Sock #1 finished!

Well thanks for visiting, cya next wednesday (wave)

FO’s 2012 = 26

Patterns from my own Library = 5

WIP’s 2012 =  9

Stash used 2012 = 41

Stash Purchased 2012 = 61

Beryl Blanket Hexes = 46

Books = 17

links for my blogwalk join me in the blogpond :0)

WIP Weds and Friday’s at Tami’s

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Regula
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 09:55:25

    I have such a jar myself but haven’t though of it as a project. 😉 It’s definitely still to cool here to wear ankle socks. I have to stick with the woolen and long ones a little longer. Good luck with your family issues.

    Reply

  2. erin
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 12:48:15

    I love the pooling on your ankle sock! the jar is a good idea =) I usually save all my scraps in a box and either use them to stuff toys and objects or to make stitch markers (there’s no point in my buying them because I just lose them!)

    Reply

  3. Andrea Morrison (@wonderwhygal)
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 20:17:04

    ooooh, I love the sock! It will be a sassy pair once completed.
    I have a jar too. I’ve ended up using it for tying my handspun yarns. They are usually the perfect length.

    Reply

  4. Melissa
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 21:22:18

    Nice ankle sock….I need to make some of these. I guess I might need to get a jar…..I just use a zippy sandwich bag….not very creative.

    Reply

  5. SusanD1408 crochet addict
    Jun 09, 2012 @ 05:24:29

    Love the ankle sock! I have a bag where I keep my ends, they then go to my sons school for them to use in their art projects 🙂

    Reply

  6. Melissa Graham
    Jun 09, 2012 @ 08:38:07

    Love the ankle socks. All of the knit socks I have seen have all been the long ones. These are great!! I keep my yarn in a bag then I always say I will put it out for the birds come spring but as of yet it is all still in the bag. 😉

    Reply

  7. AllyB
    Jun 14, 2012 @ 18:31:21

    Whoa glad your Dad’s ankle is not as serious as first thought. I have a 20 qt plastic garbage can in my office that I throw my short ends of yarn into. It’ll be awesome if I ever fill it up…or a little crazy. Love your sock!

    Reply

  8. kitenswithmittens
    Jun 14, 2012 @ 23:43:48

    Thanks for all your kind thoughts about the family, my sock and my jar. The jar started in march 2012, so it will end feb 2013

    Reply

  9. Trackback: WIP Weds: Birthday books & Progress « Kittens with Mittens
  10. Trackback: WIP Weds: Step one of Claret Cowl « Kittens with Mittens

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

