FO Friday: The crazy week that was

Welcome to the traveling road show that is my life. It has been nuts. I must be out of my mind. I am somewhat physically challenged and becoming exhausted. But I have had fun. :0) My weeks are never this busy and next week is going to find me home recovering, hopefully. Amazingly I actually got some knitting done! 

This last week included visits to;

Saturday: Ribfest for an afternoon with friends and an early supper

Sunday: Church, and lunch out with family

Monday: Visiting with Parents (Dad is recovering with broken ankle) then over to MiL’s (recovering from surgery) for a visit

Tuesday: OT  appointment (for MiL), 4 hr knitting Lesson (given by me), Dr. appointment for DH, Dr. appointment for DS, with me for bad news, (my 21 yr old son, was told he is diabetic)

Wednesday: Posting WIP weds, Church Craft group, then an evening at Soper Creek Yarns for Knitting Club

Thursday: Physiotherapy, First music in the park 2012 in the evening

Friday: Posting FO Fri, Skin Dr. appointment for me, then a movie with my niece (her choice)

I anticipate sleeping in the car on the way home lol.

With all this going on I had time to make these, took no time at all :0)

Presenting “Untangled”

Perfect gift for that hard please teen! Untangled!

This was a super, turbo fast knit! Uses leftovers. I used 2 – 4mm cable needles on leftover Dk yarn. There is no doubt that I will be making a bunch if these.

Untangled #2

Untangled #2 made with leftover Berroco Comfort Dk

They’re a great carry along project. I am making them for a fundraiser, so our Church hall will have a ramp for wheelchair access. 

All you need is:

And

Any weight of yarn will do, I used Dk with 4mm dpns (cable needles)

I have begun using a bobbin to control the unknitted portion of the cord. A darning needle, a couple of little dabs of super glue and no more tangles! I really like them, the colours are actually much richer than my little old camera could capture :0)

And the day ends with a Bang!

Meet “Lucky Jack” who was a surprise adoption today. 5 of us went out to the adoption place and he was personality on 4 legs. Willow is not impressed, understatement!

A typical Tuxedo cat markings.

He is so little, he doesn’t register on the scale :0)

Update Current WIP List

  Temporarily zzz items will go back on the WIP list after the Craft Fair. I am an organizer, and I have a table, so I’m filling out my inventory. All my proceeds are going to the project.

I am looking for small projects that are not size limited, like sweaters etc. Something innovative that is unusual and will appeal to a wider audience.

Suggestions are very welcome!

FO’s 2012 = 26 + 2 = 28

Patterns from my own Library = 5

WIP’s 2012 = 10 + 1 = 11 – 6 zzz = 5

Stash used 2012 = 42 + 5 = 47 counting Kelp

Stash Purchased 2012 = 61 + 4 = 65

Beryl Blanket Hexes = 46

Books = 18

Take Care and cya next week

for links to my blogwalk  come join me in the blogpond :0)

WIP Weds and Friday’s at Tami’s 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea Morrison (@wonderwhygal)
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 06:25:32

    That project is totally perfect! I’m always tangled…I may have to make one for me.

    Reply

  2. Jazz
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 13:27:29

    Love the colors!

    Reply

  3. Regula
    Jun 16, 2012 @ 01:06:49

    I feel that “untangled” is cat proof? Any experience? The little cat is sweet. To much ears and too less cat, he must be a purebred

    Reply

    • kitenswithmittens
      Jun 16, 2012 @ 11:12:51

      I hope they are cat proof, but not counting on it. Lucky Jacks brother and sister look like the same brand. He is very thin, but eating well. Willow is still grrring and hissing occasionally. Things are a little better today. Slowly introducing them. Jack in cat carrier, willow laying on floor watching for an hr or so… Jack lives in bedroom at the moment.

      Reply

  4. somestonesunturned
    Jun 16, 2012 @ 20:22:07

    Hmmm. My earphones are always breaking, probably because I have to untangle them so much. Maybe I should try this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

