FO Friday: Happy Birthday to me!

Well it’s been another year, it has just flown by.  My Birthday was yesterday. With a 21 yr old son, I wont burden you with the number of years I’ve been on the planet. On wednesday I had a lovely dinner with my family.

Unfortunately a thunder storm forced the cancellation of Music in the Park on my birthday.  On Saturday we have plans for lunch at “The Snug” of favourite Irish pub.

My gift to you, all my patterns on ravelry are 50% off till the end of June :0)

My hubby gave me this little purse and pen in the morning.

Sheep are my thing!

And my darling son got me a Muskoka chair for under the tree in the meadow that is my backyard.

I am so proud of my efforts this week. Four FO’s and a couple more hexes on my blanket. I am a public knitter, that adds to productivity. I never go anywhere without knitting.

Untangled #3

Untangled #4

Untangled #5

Really like this one. It’s zippy!

Ankle Socks

A fun knit, but the yarn was a little disappointing.

More Hexes

Beryl banket 42 hexes

Update Current WIP List

 

FO’s 2012 =  28 + 4 = 32

Patterns from my own Library = 5

WIP’s 2012 = 5 – 4  + 1 = 2

Stash used 2012 = 47 + 4 = 51

Stash Purchased 2012 = 65 + 3 = 68

Beryl Blanket Hexes = 46 + 2 = 48

Books = 18 + 1 = 19

Willow was feeling left out!

Willow has been gaining weight since Jack arrived. The two of them are getting along much better jack harasses, willow ignores :0)

Take Care and cya next week

for links to my blogwalk  come join me in the blogpond :0)

WIP Weds and Friday’s at Tami’s

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Minding My Own Stitches
    Jun 22, 2012 @ 10:06:25

    I’m so glad you photographed those untangleds with earbuds – I was not understanding what they were at all! The zippy one is awesome!

    Reply

  2. Jazz
    Jun 22, 2012 @ 11:17:30

    Happr Birthday!

    http://postales.mibruno.com/details.php?image_id=2

    The untangleds are going fast.

    Reply

  3. Voie de Vie
    Jun 22, 2012 @ 14:13:41

    Happy birthday – and I love those untangleds, what a great idea.

    Reply

  4. Natalie Buehler (@Marigoldsloft)
    Jun 22, 2012 @ 15:07:09

    Hope your year to come will be filled with love, light and everything your desire.
    x

    Reply

  5. Regula
    Jun 22, 2012 @ 17:30:36

    Happy Birthday! You’ve been busy. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Andrea Morrison (@wonderwhygal)
    Jun 23, 2012 @ 07:04:44

    Happy Birthday!
    I really adore the untangles…especially as I glance at the mess my daughter has left with her earbuds.

    Reply

  7. SusanD1408 crochet addict
    Jun 23, 2012 @ 12:18:57

    belated happy birthday! Hope it was a good one!
    You have been really busy, they all look fantastic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

