WIP Weds: Squee! Look what came in the mail!

We had a great long weekend! Lots of food, friends and fireworks.  The weather has been glorious, between 28 and 34c, just a little cloudiness.

The real news! DH went to the  mailbox and happy dance, there was a parcel from Tami <wiggle with delight> I just love it! 

I was the one of the lucky ducks that won the Candy Skein Birthday draw!

Think, think, think, what shall I make?

The Parcel!

My picture just doesn’t do it justice, shades of Lucerne green to something close to Sea-foam green.

Looking for vote here, 465yds of delicious fingering, ideas welcome

2 more Untangleds to do, and someone bought 2 of my coffee cup sweaters, so two more to do of them too. Only 17 days to the fundraiser!

That’s another story, down to 2 organizers, myself and a friend Ratz! My darling guys have stept into the breach to give a hand setting up tables etc.

This event is for a much-needed ramp for wheelchair access to our Church hall. We forge on!

Kelp Forest Shawlette continues

Kelp Forest shawl

The monthly Jar report: started in March, so this is only the 4th month of scraps.

The Jar July 2012

Update Current WIP List

  • Untangled (8 of 10 done – 2 to go)
  • XL Coffee Cup Sweaters (6 of 12 done – 6 to go)
  • Kelp Forest Shawl (3/4′s done)

FO’s 2012 = 39

Patterns from my own Library = 5

WIP’s 2012 = 11 – 3 = 9

Stash used 2012 = 54 + 1 = 55

Stash Purchased 2012 = 68 + 3 = 71

Beryl Blanket Hexes =  48

Books = 19

And todays smile, willow trapped jack under the laundry basket then had a peaceful sleep, lol.

Jack in the basket

and Kitten vs floor mop, it was a titanic struggle. Not sure who won!

Take Care and cya Friday

for links to my blogwalk  come join me in the blogpond :0)

WIP Weds and Friday’s at Tami’s

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie Buehler (@Marigoldsloft)
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 11:30:14

    Well with that colour I am going to have to opt for the “In the Land of Oz” Shawl for obvious reasons ;-D

    Reply

  2. dawn
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 15:27:34

    Wow that Kelp Forest shawl is beautiful.
    Love the blue yarn, all the options look lovely x

    Thanks for joining us over on Spinspiration.

    Reply

  3. Minding My Own Stitches
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 16:13:23

    So hard to pick, but Damask takes my breath away everytime I look at that pattern so that’s my vote. Congrats on your win! I’m in progress with some Dragonfly socks with my Candy Skein’s First Birthday yarn.

    Reply

  4. Trackback: FO Friday: Untangled and more Cup sweaters « Kittens with Mittens

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

