FO Friday: One week tomorrow, the Craft Fair

One week tomorrow, the Craft Fair, I think my projects for sale are almost done. Now to everything else.

Ok did I mention that the Craft Fair committee started off as three people. Well long story short, looks like two are left, but only one organizer. The other is knee-deep in wedding stuff. No problem, friends and family are pulling together. 

We forge on to raise money for Wheelchair access for our churches 1856 Hall. Funny all the years this church has existed, I guess the challenged people like me, have had to climb the steep steps or not go into the hall. Did I point out that the hall has the only washrooms available. Luckily the church itself has level access. It is a truly lovely old building, with beautiful interior, and splendid stainglass.

St George’s Church, Newcastle Ont, Cda

That is our Hall to the right.

I am doing a table myself, so in last few weeks I made 10 untangles, and 11 XL coffee cup sweaters. Most of the items on the table will be the shawls and baby things I have knitted over the last year.

Untangleds

10 Untangles!

Coffee Cup Sweaters

11 XL coffee cup sweaters, one more to do!

I think I am knitting these in my sleep.

I cannot believe I knit all these since June 13, 2012

Now back to organizing signs, bake sales, tables and set-up.

Not sure if I will have time to post next week,

sorry first time I have missed a week since I started posting.

I hope to have good news about our Craft Fair the following week!

FO’s 2012 =  44 + 3 = 47

Patterns from my own Library = 5

WIP’s 2012 = 7 – 3 = 4

Stash used 2012 = 58 + 2 = 60

Stash Purchased 2012 = 69

Beryl Blanket Hexes =  48

Books =  20

Take Care and cya after things settle down.

WIP Weds and Friday’s at Tami’s

For links to my blogwalk  come join me in the blogpond :0)

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea Morrison (@wonderwhygal)
    Jul 13, 2012 @ 06:28:43

    I do love that you make a list and stick to it for your knitting. I hope you sell all of your untangleds. They really are awesome!

    Reply

  2. Austine
    Jul 13, 2012 @ 08:44:57

    Good luck, I look forward to hearing all about your craft fair. Your church is beautiful.

    Reply

  3. Wool Diaries (@WoolDiaries)
    Jul 13, 2012 @ 14:14:38

    You have been busy and I am sure that you will sell out in no time.

    Reply

  4. Ginny Sturdy
    Jul 13, 2012 @ 14:21:23

    Good luck. Hope you do well.

    Reply

  5. Cecilia
    Jul 15, 2012 @ 00:11:56

    Wow. Preparing for a craft show is hard work! (Hee hee maybe that’s why I haven’t done it yet.) Good luck!

    Reply

  6. Trackback: WIP Weds: The Craft Fair and other projects « Kittens with Mittens
  7. Trackback: WIP Weds: Poor Jack and Small favours « Kittens with Mittens

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

