WIP Weds: The Craft Fair and other projects

Hello all, I missed you last week.

Totally exhausted but totally worth it!

The whole event came together at the last minute.

On Thursday we had almost nothing for the bake table. I didn’t know what to do, we had advertised a Bake table. On Saturday morning people started coming with goodies, lots of goodies. This ended up being one of our most successful tables.  I am really happy to announce that we are well on our way to building the much needed ramp to our church hall!

A friend, Wilfred Reinke   aka “Oshawa Ogre” designed and produced our Craft Sale banner and the Kittens with Mittens Banner too.

St. George being a 12th century saint, Freddy used 12th century script :0)

Thanks Freddy, I highly recommend him if you need a Banner.

Kittens with Mittens booth

Funny, you’ll never guess what I almost sold out on. Yes Untangles! I guess I’ll be knitting more of these for the Christmas Bazaar :0)

St George’s Craft Sale July 21/12 Bake table

The Bake table, and there was more to arrive!

My mother paints china, tats, knits and sews.

 There is a full table on the right.

My Mom, I am so proud of her. She is a brilliant and talented artist.

My Mother handpaints china, beautiful birds and flowers.

Isla Skye and Dragonfly

Anne, a member of our church did a spectacular table with jewellry and ornaments.

The Craft Group, but together a lovely table,

Joan and Rose of the Weds morning Craft Group, and George W of the AMC in the kitchen getting ready for the exspected crowds. Dad is around the corner.

and my Father and the “Anglican Men’s Club” aka the boyz in blue, sold Coffee, Iced Tea and Cookies.

I just wanted to say thanks to all of you that showed up and supported our (hopefully)1st  Annual St. George’s Craft Sale.
It was a long day and lots of work, but well worth it.
I also want to thank all those talented people who baked, knitted, jewellried, china painted, sewed, jammed, and coffeed, we wouldn’t have been able to pull it off without you.

With all it’s highs and lows with the process of organizing this event, it says a lot that we are already talking about doing it again next year!

Now a touch of knitting

I wanted something to wear with jeans

Easy Peazy Shawl, and it certainly is!

and

Knitting In Nature Beaded Moebius KAL Jul

Knitting in Nature Beaded Moebius

Ok, I am really not enjoying this! Don’t feel comfortable with the inc, dec, at the end and beginning of the back and forth rows. I keep mixing up which end to do what. It is defeating me… this looks frog worthy. Help! We’ll see…

FO’s 2012 = 47 + 3 = 50

Patterns from my own Library = 5

WIP’s 2012 = 4

Stash used 2012 = 60 + 1 = 61

Stash Purchased 2012 = 69

Beryl Blanket Hexes =  48

Books =  20

Take Care and cya friday

for links to my blogwalk  come join me in the blogpond :0)

WIP Weds and Friday’s at Tami’s

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tina
    Jul 25, 2012 @ 09:54:47

    Great photos and what fun! Lovely projects too and like, a lot of WIPs 😉

    Reply

  2. Trackback: FO Friday: Let the Ravellenic2012 Kal begin! « Kittens with Mittens
  3. Megan
    Aug 02, 2012 @ 09:41:30

    Hello there! I really hope you enjoy making the shawl. I can’t wait to see it when it is done. I had a lot of fun designing it. So glad you are giving it a go. I will be watching to see how it all turns out. And as always if you have questions don’t hesitate to drop me a line! Stay tuned for Easy Peazy Shawl 2.0. I am loading that next week.
    Have a great day!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: WIP Weds: Seeing Red! « Kittens with Mittens

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

