Wednesday: The few daz from hell!

First I apologize for not working on WIP’s this week! Sunday started off lovely, beautiful day then OUCH! Yup, my back! Over the last few years I have developed Arthritis. Not fun. No sleep, can’t find a comfortable place to rest, this is hell!  I’m Wheelchairs R Us, for awhile. Well it will pass with lots of meds and tens-machine, my darling bought me.

Meanwhile back at the ranch, almost nothing but reading is getting done.

Since friday I have read

All three 50 shades books by E.L.James:

Ok, this series promises much, rumours about it abound, but all and all I found it rather disappointing. Whoever edited these books didn’t do the author any favours. There is usually an internal rhythm to the narrative in a book, this one constantly feels like this is the concluding chapter, everything is going to wind up, and then a new thread begins. As far as the sex (bdsm etc)interesting but not much of it, some “b” some “d” a very tiny bit of “s&m”. As far as the characters relationship, this book seems to revolve around trust, and learning to live together as a “normal” couple…
To sum these books up: Very messed up man, lets call him “Bossy Beast” meets Pretty, witty, virgin, lets call her “Challenging Beauty” take it from there. To be entirely truthful, I enjoyed it, but for the life of me I don’t know why, kind of like a bag of chocolates, when the bag is empty you wonder at how quickly they disappeared while licking your lips

and The Lady is a Vamp by Lynsay Sands

Just love Lynsay Sands. Great summer read, full of wit, and humour!
Put on your bunny slippers, get a cup of tea, and enjoy a visit with the Argeneau family, you’ll love them too…

Oh, Consumer Warning: When getting a newer model kitten, check the owners manual for the do not attack and subdue the kleenex in the garbage can monster, button. Some of the of the newest models are missing this feature. Note the newest model kitten then switches off until the batteries are completely recharged.  This model has been mentioned in consumer reports for issues with rolls of toilet paper too. Ask your dealer for further details… :0)

Basement kitten after garbage fiasco

WARNING! Be very careful when operating your kitten around fleeces or yarn, as stash damage may result!

Yes I have put in some more spinning time and I continue to work on Easy Peazy, but generally working on getting better.

Current WIPS

FO’s 2012 =  52

Patterns from my own Library = 5

WIP’s 2012 =  7

Stash used 2012 = 63

Stash Purchased 2012 =  77

Beryl Blanket Hexes =  48

Books =  21 + 4 = 25

Take Care and cya next Friday

WIP Weds and Friday’s at Tami’s

For links to my blogwalk come join me in the blogpond :0)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mary
    Aug 22, 2012 @ 19:16:56

    sorry about the back…I have my own ouch happening…the 50 shades phenom was because women never seem to read about the alternative alternative lifestyles, or so the marketers believe and pushed the book to a certain population..I can give you 10 authors who write about the same topic..but well written…

    I love the Argeneaus.. Has kitty discover the game called “How far does the litter fly when I flick it”, yet? Mine can flick it a good 7 – 10 feet!

    Reply

  2. Leslie
    Aug 22, 2012 @ 21:54:30

    My Sir Tom, would unroll TP when he was made at me. Cats are cats, love ’em.

    Reply

  3. Christina
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 04:38:30

    LOL, that kitty story made me laugh! Sorry to hear about your back, sending my best wishes your way!

    Reply

  4. Sarahlcc
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 11:07:37

    Very cute kitty! We got ours at a shelter, so he was full grown and mild immediately. He does love to chew the yarn I use though!

    Reply

  5. mistea
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 20:00:08

    Thanks for the kitty warning.
    Hope your back is playing nice again soon, nothing worse than constant pain.
    Enjoy the reading.

    Reply

  6. Trackback: WIP Weds: Step one of Claret Cowl « Kittens with Mittens

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

