WIP Weds: Step one of Claret Cowl

Good morning all! I have been a busy girl. MiL is much improved and heading toward part two of medical issues. She has lost 52 Ibs. 1/3rd of her weight, thank goodness she is improving. She is getting up and around again. More on this next month.  My back has been improving also, slowly but surely. DS is preparing for return to University for 4th year, it was only a little while ago he had is first day of school, 18 years ago! Who woulda believed it…

With all that has been going on I am rushing to finish my spinning for

The Claret Cowl by Jennifer L Gillis

Fibre & Singles superwash merino ready to be 2 plied

I have finished the singles and am ready to ply, here is my project pg.

Finished skein

208 yds 40gms 24wpi

Superwash Merino

My Fair entry List

Current WIPS

FO’s 2012 =  52

Patterns from my own Library = 5

WIP’s 2012 =  7 – 1 = 6

Stash used 2012 = 63

Stash Purchased 2012 =  77 + 2 = 79

Beryl Blanket Hexes =  48

Books =  25

Take Care and cya next Friday

WIP Weds and Friday’s at Tami’s

For links to my blogwalk come join me in the blogpond :0)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Regula
    Aug 30, 2012 @ 00:29:21

    Lovely yarn. I love the colour but usually don’t wear it myself. Unfortunatelly it doesn’t suit me.

    Reply

  2. kitenswithmittens
    Aug 30, 2012 @ 12:14:09

    Unfortunately I am a sucker for anything blue and or purple! Most of my projects are some form of these colours :0)

    Reply

  3. Michelle
    Aug 30, 2012 @ 12:53:56

    It sounds like you have a lot going on in your life. I hope your MiL and you both experience quick recovery and good health! The yarn you’re spinning is gorgeous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

