WIP Weds: Getting ready for the Bazaar

Hello all, the weather here in Canada continues wet and cold this week. The leaves are starting to fall from the trees. The family out west in Calgary Alberta is reporting snow!

On Saturday we are having our annual church Bazaar. This is an old-fashioned event, bake tables piled with handmade pies, squares, cookies, jams and jellies. The craft group will load the tables with handknit articles, christmas decorations, and crochet items. There will also be a silent auction and a tea room.

We are all working madly trying to get things ready. I have most of my contributions packed ready to go. I just have to finish up a few more Here’s a Tissue 4u here is the pdf.

Three so far!

I continue to work on my October Socks, several test knitters are working on them. If you would like to be put on my test knitter list please contact me via Ravelry.

Only a few more inches then I can insert the heels. This is a carry along project, so it only gets attention when I’m out…

I am also plugging away on my 2 projects for the Carry along Forum for October.

My Drop Stitch Scarf is now 25″ long.

This project is going really slowly due to Bazaar projects. Hopefully I can get it done for by the end of the month.

My Oaklet shawl is now at the border stage.

Note the safety line, I use 8lbs fishing line with a bead at the end for wrangling purposes. I modified this by carrying the centre line through the border.

This weeks book: Hidden Currents by Christine Feehan

The seventh Drake sisters novel, I found the beginning rather disturbing however it is picking up. So far not my favourite, will let you know after I finish it…

Musical interlude: JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH
“Jesu Joy of Man’s Desiring”
Leopold Stokowski & his Symphony Orchestra

This piece of music holds a special place in my heart, it was played as the recessional at our wedding (28 years ago).

FO’s 2012 =  57 + 2 = 59

Patterns from my own Library = 6

WIP’s 2012 = 4

Stash used 2012 =  67 (this FO used left overs)

Beryl Blanket Hexes =  48

Books =  32

Thanks again for visiting,

cya next Friday

WIP Weds and Friday’s at Tami’s

For links to my blogwalk come join me in the blogpond :0)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nothingbutknit2
    Oct 24, 2012 @ 09:51:23

    Everything looks great! I love the blue socks. The yarn is so pretty.

    Reply

  2. Regula
    Oct 24, 2012 @ 14:22:15

    Thanks for the pattern. The tissue case? is lovely! Have a nice week.

    Reply

  3. Michelle
    Oct 24, 2012 @ 15:44:44

    I hope you have a lot of fun and success at the bazaar! You’ve put a lot of hard work into all your projects!

    Reply

  4. Minding My Own Stitches
    Oct 24, 2012 @ 16:27:14

    Hey I really like those tissue cases – nice idea for a bazaar 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

