FO Friday: Boy, have I been busy!

First things first! Here is the Jar for November!

The Jar Nov 1,2012

I started it last March.

Finally finished the Drop Stitch scarf

I seldom knit scarves anymore, but this one was a great take along project, and the yarn was awesome.

I am finally blocking the Oaklet Shawl 

I made a few alterations to this pattern.

I like a more pointed centre line, so I continued the pattern to the centre and reversed it on the other side. If you are going to do this, watch that inc, and dec balance out, or it will not work.

I also purchased an interesting pattern from the LYS, “Turkish Bed socks” it can also be purchased from Ravelry.com

Today’s Music: “Somebody That I Used to Know”Walk off the Earth this is a Canadian group that is doing rather interesting things!

Musical favourites to date

FO’s 2012 = 59 + 2 = 61

Patterns from my own Library = 6

WIP’s 2012 = 4 – 2 = 2

Stash used 2012 =  67  + 2 = 69

Beryl Blanket Hexes =  48

Books =  34

Thanks again for visiting,

cya on Weds.

WIP Weds and Friday’s at Tami’s

For links to my blogwalk come join me in the blogpond :0)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea Morrison (@wonderwhygal)
    Nov 02, 2012 @ 06:27:29

    I love the beadwork on your shawl. I’ve seen those slippers on Ravelry, looking forward to your thoughts on the pattern.

    Reply

  2. Tina
    Nov 02, 2012 @ 07:45:46

    I love your shawl and the beads is such a nice touch.

    Reply

  3. Mary
    Nov 02, 2012 @ 15:39:35

    I love the beads you added to your oaklet!

    Reply

  4. Jaynicknitknacks
    Nov 02, 2012 @ 16:44:14

    that scarf is yummy.

    Reply

  5. chrisknits
    Nov 02, 2012 @ 19:13:24

    I love the scarf!! What yarn is that? It has all the colors I love.

    Reply

  6. Kerri Warmus
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 15:42:33

    I love the yarn jar idea. Cool! Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a comment

pastordawn BEYOND CHURCH

progressive visions of christianity beyond church

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht