FO Friday: Gifty things

 Welcome all!

Time is growing short, Christmas will be here before you know it. Having reviewed my gift giving list, I may have shortened it however I seems that I am making larger and more complicated ones for those that are left…lol.

I have a plan to make washcloths, and wrap soap in them for stocking stuffers. Last year I made a Christmas balls for each of the family.

Snakes & Ladders Washcloth

Snakes and Ladders washcloth

Reversible Textured Dishcloth

Reversible washcloth

Handledsvärmare Påfågel

Handledsvärmare Påfågel wristlets

Remember November Socks

“Remember November socks” my latest design.

The new pattern can be found here.

Features: Toe-up, Spiral Toe, Texture, Spiral afterthought heel, Stretchy cast-off.

Skill required: Super easy, no special sock knitting skills required!

These socks are for my sons Christmas surprise, I have not made him a pair since he was little. He is now in the last year of University.

Funds raised from my sock patterns will be used to help my son pay off University loans.

Book of the week: I have been listening to

“Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers” on YouTube.

Here are the links to the complete book,

“The Fellowship of the Ring” (Part 1 to 6)

“The Two Towers” Part 7, Part 8, Part 9.1, Part 9.2 (of 13)

What a pleasure to knit and listen. Enjoy!

FO’s 2012 = 61 + 3 = 64

Patterns from my own Library = 6

WIP’s 2012 =  2 + 2 – 3 = 1

Stash used 2012 = 69 + 2 = 71

Beryl Blanket Hexes =  48

Books =  35 + 1 = 36

Thanks again for visiting,

cya next week.

WIP Weds and Friday’s at Tami’s

For links to my blogwalk come join me in the blogpond :0)

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea Morrison (@wonderwhygal)
    Nov 09, 2012 @ 06:17:24

    I love the audio version of the LOTR trilogy and The Hobbit. Your projects look great!

    Reply

  2. terra2211
    Nov 09, 2012 @ 11:16:18

    I love your armwarmers this Friday too 🙂 but your idea of wahsclothes for Christmas is great! I love this. Greetings from Germany. Sabine.

    Reply

  3. Mary
    Nov 09, 2012 @ 11:29:58

    I love the washcloth plus soap gift idea!! Great idea for the future in-laws!

    Reply

  4. Melanie
    Nov 09, 2012 @ 12:32:07

    I wish I knew how to knit. I am just better at other crafty things!!! Cute ideas, though! Happy Friendship Friday!!

    Melanie
    melaniescrazylife.blospot.com

    Reply

  5. Word Lily
    Nov 09, 2012 @ 14:36:16

    I haven’t tried the audio of LOTR, but I love those books. You’re so on top of things, I haven’t figured out much of anything Christmas yet.

    Reply

  6. Trackback: WIP Weds: Seeing Red! « Kittens with Mittens
  7. Trackback: FO Friday: Not Just Red! « Kittens with Mittens
  8. Trackback: List: Audiobooks « Kittens with Mittens

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

