FO Friday: Not Just Red!

My theme this week was Christmas red. It was entirely unplanned, but that’s how it goes.  I am still working on Washcloths, I’ve made 4 so far and have about 9 more to do. The Honey/Ginger/Lemon production was limited this week as I ran out of Honey. I must think of a name for this concoction…

Sad to say that “Diablo II” is interfering with my knitting. DH installed it on the Laptop and I have been on a campaign to make the country side safe for settlers .

(and yes gaming can rot your brain and stiffen your fingers)

Meanwhile back to the knitting, and making things!

Cabled Feather Cowl

Bright Red Cowl

I highly recommend this cowl pattern, it was a pleasure to knit

Another washcloth

Reversible texture Washcloth, it is a really fast, easy, and a free washcloth pattern :0)

This is the 2nd, one of these I have knit, for a quick gift.

 Blissful Moss Rib dishcloth #1

This isn’t exactly red, another easy freebie pattern :0)

I also made a few jars of “Lemon, Ginger, Honey” for tea and sore throats, or just in hot water or for flavouring in tea.

For tea when there are sore throats or enjoy in cold weather. I also added the lemon juice from the stubs of the lemons.

Note that 2 have red seals and 2 green seals!

Book of the week: I have finally finished listening to

“Lord of the Rings” on YouTube.

 

Here are the all the links to the complete audio book,

Part 1 to 6,   Part 7 to 9.2

  Part 10, Part 11, Part 12  and Part 13 (of 13)

Now we have finished  “The Lord of the Rings” and since “The Hobbit” is coming out soon, I think we’ll listen to that next. 

What a pleasure to knit and listen. Enjoy!

FO’s 2012 = 64 + 3 = 67

Patterns from my own Library = 6

WIP’s 2012 = 3 – 2 = 1

Stash used 2012 = 71 + 4 = 75

Beryl Blanket Hexes =  48

Books = 36 + 3 = 39

Thanks again for visiting,

cya next week.

WIP Weds and Friday’s at Tami’s

For links to my blogwalk come join me in the blogpond :0)

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea Morrison (@wonderwhygal)
    Nov 16, 2012 @ 06:13:57

    That cowl is super sassy. The dishcloths are looking good too. Hooray for LOTR. I love the audio version. Was it all three books you listened too?

    Reply

  2. Tina
    Nov 16, 2012 @ 06:36:09

    I love the cowl, especially in red and thank you for sharing the links for th Lord of the Rings, I didn’t know it was available on YouTube.

    Reply

  3. kitenswithmittens
    Nov 16, 2012 @ 08:16:53

    Yup! LOTR the whole banana :0)

    Reply

  4. chrisknits
    Nov 16, 2012 @ 09:08:36

    Love the red stuff, but adore the green of that washcloth! I am such a green girl.

    Reply

  5. Jeanny House
    Nov 16, 2012 @ 19:47:52

    Nice washcloth/dishcloths! When I can’t think of something else to knit and just want a mindless task, I fire up another dishcloth. I’m stuck on white Sugar and Spice because by the time I get around to washing them, they need bleach!

    Reply

  6. Regula
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 07:23:27

    Red has always been my favourite colour. 🙂

    Reply

  7. Naila Moon
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 20:17:38

    Pretty reds! I have no talent in that area.

    Reply

  8. likepurlsoffastring
    Nov 23, 2012 @ 15:19:30

    Those washcloths look great- I really like the texture. I made some dishcloths this week as well and have some leftover yarn. Maybe I’ll give that pattern a try, thanks 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

