WIP Weds: The Gift of Christmas all the way from Switzerland

tami_wip

Hey! My Pay it Forward from Marigold’s Loft arrived, all the way from Switzerland! What a delightful surprise, with all the stuff going on, thank you so much Natalie. They really made me smile!

Fingerless gubbies

Fingerless gubbies

I am keeping them in the pocket of my favourite coat, so I am wearing them everyday :0)

The bad news. Today I am at a major hospital in Toronto, MiL is going in for a tricky procedure to remove a giant gallstone, that was leftover after she had her gallbladder removed. Surgeon commented he had never seen one so large. We are all very worried about her. Last 3 times were no walk in the park! Think I will work on Wellengang / Swell scarf for her while I wait. She prefers me with her rather than her sons, no surprise there, lol. Here’s hopeing she will sail through it!

Well I continue beavering away on presents as deadline looms!

Picot edged baby blanket by Churchmouse Yarns and Teas

Just turned the corner

Just turned the corner

Ruffle Scarf #6

Leaving this one for between christmas and new year as I am not seeing the person till then

Leaving this one for between christmas and new year as I am not seeing the person till then

Wellengang / Swell scarf by Christiane Stemberg

Motoring along on this, must be done before christmas eve

Motoring along on this, must be done before christmas eve

I highly recommend this one for self stripeing fingering yarn, it really makes the stripes dance :0)

Shawl Collared Cowl by Alana Dakos
Shawl Collared Cowl, planning stage, this one has to be done for BiL B-day New Years day.

Shawl Collared Cowl, planning stage, this one has to be done for BiL B-day New Years day.

Christmas Audiobook:

The Grinch that stole Christmas  part 1 and 2

by Dr Seuss (Read by Boris Karloff)

One of my favourite Christmas Carols:

The Holly and the Ivy King’s College Cambridge 2008

For other music links and other Audiobook links 

FO’s 2012 =  76

Patterns from my own Library = 6

WIP’s 2012 = 3 + 1 = 4

Stash used 2012 = 84 + 1 = 85

Beryl Blanket Hexes = 48

Books = 43 + 2 = 45

Thanks again for visiting,

cya on Friday.

WIP Weds and Friday’s at Tami’s

For links to my blogwalk come join me in the blogpond :0)

Oxfam

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie Buehler (@Marigoldsloft)
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 02:39:15

    It is my pleasure, hope they remind you of Monet 😉
    Thinking of you and your MIL today, hope all goes well.
    x
    Natalie

    Reply

  2. Michelle
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 10:28:02

    Your MIL and your family are in my thoughts today. I hope all goes well with her procedure.

    I just LOVE the simplicity and beauty of the picot edged blanket you’re making. It’s really gorgeous already.

    Reply

  3. Natalie
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 10:58:27

    Wow! A scarf in fingering weight. That’s great! I find scarves take so long I always use worsted or bulky yarn to get them done that much faster. Yours is so beautiful I might have to give it a go…for a very special person.

    Reply

  4. Random Knits
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 12:10:32

    You are amazing for knitting a scarf in finger weight. I can’t do scarves in worsted weight without getting annoyed.

    Reply

  5. Leslie
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 14:05:20

    I had to check out the scarf pattern, it’s beautiful. Fortunate person to receive such a gift.

    Reply

  6. Minding My Own Stitches
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 15:26:06

    What a gorgeous green for that baby blanket 🙂

    Reply

  7. Stephanie
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 15:26:35

    I love that scarf!! It’s beautiful! Wishing the best for your MIL today.

    Reply

  8. chrisknitsb
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 19:42:20

    Oh, that scarf in Comfort sock will be gorgeous! Must check into that yarn.

    Reply

  9. mary
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 23:38:22

    Thanks for the striping yarn recommendation..Well wishes for your MIL..but remember to take care of yourself also…last thing needed is xtra stress during this time of year..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

