FO Friday: Declaration of War!

FOfriday

Yes War has been declared!

Leftover SockYarn Bunny season is open!

Image courtesy: knittingpatterndepot.blogspot.com Thanks!

 

Beryl Blanket = 42 + 10 = 52 1/2 (Hexes Finished so far)

DSC02708

There is a puff version on ravely, that didn’t appeal to me as much. I don’t think it would survive the boyz and the furry moths! Here is my first experiment with half Hexes to even up the salvage, at the bottom edge.

Box of Boxes Blanket = 9

B

Just came to me one night as I was drifting off. I have odd balls of sockyarn leftovers I want to use up. The full squares are 5″ and quarters are 2 1/2″.

I have to find a project for DK, Worsted and Bulky yarn Bunnies next! Anyone with suggestions?

I finished the Modjeska Hat for DH late last night

Fits him nicely. He wares a rather large hat and he doesn't like ribbing, so I modified the pattern with a facing. It go very well with his winter coat.

Fits him nicely. He wares a rather large hat and he doesn’t like ribbing, so I modified the pattern with a facing. It will look good with his winter coat which is this green and black.

Found on Ravelry: My Fair Cardi by Julie Farmer

This freebie caught my eye sometime ago.

Music to knit by: Pachelbel’s Canon in D

Audio book for the day: Shakespeare’s Sonnets by William Shakespeare

Current WIP List (10)

    1. Beryl BlanketLong term project
    2. Box of Boxes Blanket Long term project
    3. Easy Peazy Shawlalmost done
    4. Kelp Forest Shawlette very close to done
    5. Ruffle Scarffor the fall Bazaar so no hurry

FO’s 2013 = 5 + 1 = 6

WIPS 2013 = 10 – 1 = 9 

Used of purchased patterns from Rav = 34 – 6 = 28

Stash Used 2013 = 2 + 2 = 4

Books 2013 = 8

Thanks again for visiting,

cya Weds

I’m off to visit Tami’s, then on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0)

And Jack’s back in Jail again!

He goes to jail everytime he bugs Willow. He is spending less time in Jail, but he hides under the chair when he sees me get up, to but him in it :0)

He goes to jail every time he bugs Willow. He is spending less time in Jail, but he hides under the chair when he sees me get up, to but him in it :0)

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chrisknits
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 10:31:30

    Jack, when will you learn? Love the bunnies!! Does Jack pester them? LOL. The hat is gorgeous! I love green, so that makes it all the more awesome.

    Reply

  2. Andria
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 10:40:42

    So many great things in this post. I LOVE that hat!

    Reply

  3. Ginny
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 10:54:07

    Really like your hat! Lovely pattern

    Reply

  4. Mary
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 11:58:07

    I really like your hexi blanket– so many bright pretty colors!

    Reply

  5. Word Lily
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 13:15:49

    Ohh, that hat is amazing! I really love it. And the two blankets are great!

    Reply

  6. IsabelJazmín Ángeles (@JazzBruno)
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 13:55:25

    Awesome projects! Love the beryl blanket.

    Here’s my FO: http://mibruno.com/terminados-42/

    Reply

  7. stitchingirl
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 15:00:04

    Your fuzzy bunny picture made me laugh, they are so cute! Love your hexi blanket and you box of boxes squares!

    The hat is amazing.

    Reply

  8. Michelle
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 15:35:00

    Be very quiet, I’m hunting WABITS! 😀 Cute bunnies!

    Reply

  9. Melissa
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 16:50:00

    really cute bunnies….especially like the fuzzy one.

    Reply

  10. Cathy
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 19:35:49

    Gorgeous hat, and cute bunnies!

    Reply

  11. marigoldsloft
    Jan 30, 2013 @ 12:25:05

    I am loving your blanket.
    Thanks for sharing on Tutorial Thursdays.
    x
    Natalie
    http://www.marigoldsloft.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

