FO Friday: Insanity, sign me up!

FOfriday

Finished one new Sock! Unfortunately feet come in twos.

???????????????????????

New Toe-up sock with spiral toe and after thought heels and fake cuff. Looking for test knitters. Watch for further details ;0)

January Jar!

January Jar inspection.

January Jar inspection.

Yes I have gone totally NUTZ!

I have signed up for 28 WIPS in February.

Joined a new Ravelry groupisland yarn company group

The Challenge for February

“The purpose of COM is to combat the general doldrums of February by doing something we knitters all love to do every day….cast on something new. Yes, it is crazy, but lots and lots of fun!”

So here is my list!

2/1/13: A Box of Boxes Blanket My stashbusting design!

??????????????
 28 days of WIP’s

 wk1 – Done
2/1/13: A Box of Boxes Blanket My stashbusting design!
2/2/13: Beryl Blanket by Juliet Bernard
2/3/13: Wingspan with yarn sweetheart gave me for Christmas :0)
2/4/13 Toddler Tootsies #1My stashbusting design, I have to knit 6 pair for charity.
2/5/13 Toddler Tootsies#2My stashbusting design, I have to knit 6 pair for charity.
2/6/13 Shawl Collared Cowl by Alana Dakos
wk2
2/7/13 A Box of Boxes Blanket My stashbusting design!
2/8/13 Beryl Blanket by Juliet Bernard
2/9/13 Toddler Tootsies #1My stashbusting design, I have to knit 6 pair for charity.
2/10/13 Toddler Tootsies #2My stashbusting design, I have to knit 6 pair for charity.
2/11/13 Knitted short Row Heart – made for both my fellas for Valentines
2/12/13 Footies For my Kal group
2/13/13 Footies For my Kal group
wk3
2/14/13 A Box of Boxes Blanket My stashbusting design!
2/15/13 Beryl Blanket by Juliet Bernard
2/16/13 Toddler Tootsies #1My stashbusting design, I have to knit 6 pair for charity.
2/17/13 Toddler Tootsies #2My stashbusting design, I have to knit 6 pair for charity.
2/18/13 Easy Peazy Shawl For my Kal group
2/19/13 Yarn Ball Cozy For my Kal group
2/20/13 Beryl Blanket by Juliet Bernard
wk4
2/21/13 A Box of Boxes Blanket My stashbusting design!
2/22/13 Toddler Tootsies #1My stashbusting design, I have to knit 6 pair for charity.
2/23/13 Toddler Tootsies #2My stashbusting design, I have to knit 6 pair for charity.
2/24/13 A Box of Boxes Blanket My stashbusting design!
2/25/13 Beryl Blanket by Juliet Bernard
2/26/13 Toddler Tootsies #1My stashbusting design, I have to knit 6 pair for charity.
2/27/13 Toddler Tootsies #2My stashbusting design, I have to knit 6 pair for charity.
2/28/13 Beryl Blanket by Juliet Bernard

Wish me Luck!

Note I am still working on my WIP’s, Reading and Listening to Audiobooks, Craft group, Knitting Club and Physiotherapy etc. February doldrums, I won’t have time for them :0)

This week seen on Ravelry: Heather’s Cowl by Anna Daku I just love this one!

Audiobook of the week: The Ambassadors by Henry James

TheAmbassadors.jpg

Listen here

FO’s 2013 = 6

WIPS 2013 = 10

Used of purchased patterns from Rav = 34 – 6 = 28

Stash Used 2013 = 4

Books 2013 = 8

Thanks again for visiting,

cya Friday

I’m off to visit Tami’s, then on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0)

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tina
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 06:13:37

    You’ve got quite the list of projects, fingers crossed for you 🙂

    Reply

  2. AllyB
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 13:05:44

    28 WIPs makes my head hurt 🙂 Good luck. That sock looks interesting…if you need a test knitter I’ll volunteer…sheepyknits at gmail dot com

    Reply

  3. kitenswithmittens
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 14:02:45

    Ya, 28 wips seems nutz but they are mostly afternoon projects. Hopefuly finishable in March :0)

    Reply

  4. Melissa
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 15:22:30

    Oh my goodness…..this would make me crazy. I did enjoy checking out the links and have added Shawl Collard Cowl, Easy Peazy Shawl, Easy Peasy lace Scarf and Heather’s Cowl to my library. Thanks for the inspiration and good luck!!

    Reply

  5. jazzoo6j
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 16:20:25

    Lovely sock! Good luck on ypur projects.

    Here’s my FO: http://mibruno.com/terminados-43/

    Reply

  6. Marmepurl
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 17:32:41

    Box of boxes looks fun!

    Reply

  7. Ginny
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 19:21:58

    Gosh that is VERY ambitious. Love the photo of the cats.

    Reply

  8. Andrea Morrison (@wonderwhygal)
    Feb 02, 2013 @ 03:24:43

    I keep thinking I’m going to knit socks two at a time but only one ever gets cast on. Love sock 1!

    Reply

  9. Jocelyn
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 07:52:08

    I’ve already got over 20 wips — can I join and just cast on a few more? I like youtr tally at the end of your post. You’re already so productive! Oh and nice sock, yarn?

    Reply

  10. Curls & Q
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 10:40:18

    Q – Crazy! 😎 In a good way. Beautiful sock! I’m going to check out your list. Good luck!

    Reply

  11. fsujoha
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 08:55:11

    A new project a day for 28 days?!? And I thought I was ambitions! 🙂 This is exciting though, perhaps I can try something like this over the summer when work isn’t quite so busy for me. I look forward to seeing how your projects come together 🙂

    Reply

  12. iknead2knit
    Feb 05, 2013 @ 12:54:41

    Sounds like my WIP roster, except I have no real plan to finish anything, I just grab what’s on top. Thanks for reading.

    Reply

  13. Tracy Joyner
    Feb 08, 2013 @ 11:29:59

    You’ve gone round the bend my knitting sister! …But it does look like fun lol

    Reply

  14. Trackback: FO Friday: Cast on mania, Cast offs week 1 « Kittens with Mittens
  15. Trackback: WIP Weds: Cast on mania week 2! « Kittens with Mittens
  16. Trackback: FO Friday: Cast on mania, Cast offs week 2 « Kittens with Mittens
  17. Trackback: WIP Weds: Cast on mania week 3! « Kittens with Mittens
  18. Trackback: FO Friday: Cast on mania, Cast offs week 3 | Kittens with Mittens
  19. Trackback: WIP Weds: Cast on mania week 4! | Kittens with Mittens
  20. Trackback: FO Friday: Cast on mania, 28 on and 28 off! | Kittens with Mittens

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

