WIP Weds: Cast on mania week 3!

tami_wipHad a very busy weekend, Friday at my Aunts Funeral (6 hours in the car, lots of time to knit and visit with my fellas) and on Saturday gave a Handspinning Demo with a dear friend and evening watching hockey with DH and his friends (more knitting time as hockey isn’t really my thing). Sunday Church and lunch with parents and more friends. Monday was Family Day a civic holiday here in Ontario, Cda, so not much got done. 

Tuesday was a quiet knit and watch Dorothy Sayers “Gaudy Night”

Part 1 of 15 (youtube links available on the side of pg.)

As you can tell keeping up with my cast ons has been a challenge!

I have been beavering away on wk1 and wk2 finished everything to date.

 Cast on Mania Ravelry Forum

(here’s the to do list for the month)

Week 3!

2/14/13 A Box of Boxes Blanket My stashbusting design!

Box #15

Box #15

 2/15/13 Beryl Blanket by Juliet Bernard

Hex #57

Hex #57

 2/16/13 Toddler Tootsies #1My stashbusting design, I have to knit 6 pair for charity.

Sock #1

Sock #1

 2/17/13 Toddler Tootsies #2My stashbusting design, I have to knit 6 pair for charity.

??????????????? 2/18/13 Easy Peazy Shawl For my Kal group

Just love this yarn!

Just love this yarn!

 2/19/13 Yarn Ball Cozy For my Kal group

large size 80st

large size 80st

  2/20/13 Beryl Blanket by Juliet Bernard

Beryl Blanket 57 hexs  Current size 25" x  16"

Beryl Blanket 57 hexs Current size 25″ x 16″

Have you seen this on Ravelry? I just love the detail on this sweater.

Gnarled Oak Cardigan by Alana Dakos

Current WIP List (13)

    1. Top Down Swing PulloverOne sleeve done  
    2. Easy Peazy Shawl 2.0 For my Kal group
    3. Toddler Tootsies #2My stashbusting design, I have to knit 6 pair for charity.
    4. Yarn Ball Cozy For my Kal group  
    5. My Spring SocksMy design
    6. Beryl BlanketLong term project (2 hexs for Cast on Mania)
    7. Box of Boxes Blanket Long term project (1 Box for Cast on Mania)
    8. Easy Peazy Shawlalmost
    9. Kelp Forest Shawlette very close to done
    10. Ruffle Scarffor the fall Bazaar so no hurry

FO’s 2013 = 14

WIPS 2013 = 10 + 3 = 13

Used of purchased patterns from Rav = 34 – 7 = 27

Stash Used 2013 = 9

Books 2013 = 9

Thanks again for visiting,

cya Friday

I’m off to visit Tami’s, then on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0)

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

