WIP Weds: It’s a secret, more clues part 3!

tami_wip

Yup, the Yarn Challenge continues and I am making progress!

Another Hint! Can you guess yet? Clue 3,

Clue 3

Clue 3

Clue 1, Clue 2, The readers that guess right win a prize!

Not a Poncho, little bag, or a tea cosy, keep guessing…

Woot! we have a winner!

Yes this is a bunny! Right this is the leg. Karen at http://nothingbutknit2.wordpress.com/ wins!

Sea of Dreams Blanket

This little blanket is for a silent auction fundraiser in June.

This little blanket is for a silent auction fundraiser in June.

Love the way this is working up, thanks for the inspiration mrsmommy a friend and a really talented knitter!

Camellia shawlette – A wedding gift

My cousin is getting married in July, so lots of time to make this.

My cousin is getting married in July, so lots of time to make this.

Lovely yarn!

Rereading:  Bridge of Birds by Barry Hughart

A fanastical Quest, ala Princess Bride, set in ancient china. I read this many years ago. My son just finished it, so I thought I would read it again…Delightful! 

Position is everything!

Position is everything!

Jack ran out of naughtiness and fell asleep

Current WIP List (13)

    1. Soper Creek Yarn Challenge
    2. Dripping with Lace-Your First Knitted Lace Shawl -A wedding gift
    3. Top Down Swing PulloverOne sleeve done
    4. My Spring SocksMy design
    5. Beryl BlanketLong term project  (60 hexs)
    6. Box of Boxes Blanket Long term project  (17 squares)
    7. Easy Peazy Shawlalmost
    8. Kelp Forest Shawlette very close to done
    9. Ruffle Scarffor the fall Bazaar so no hurry

FO’s 2013 = 22

WIPS 2013 = 11 + 2 = 13

Used of purchased patterns from Rav = 35 – 7 = 28

Stash Used 2013 = 19

Books 2013 = 9 + 1 = 10

Thanks again for visiting,

cya Friday :0)

I’m off to visit Tami’s, then on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0)

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wilfred Reinke
    Mar 13, 2013 @ 02:04:08

    Ok this will be be the cleanest guess I can make….
    Something to keep Pinocchio’s nose warm?

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Mar 13, 2013 @ 09:04:24

    Oh my! I’m a little scared to guess:) How about a bunny with that being a leg.
    The blanket is beautiful.

    Reply

  3. Chrisknitsb
    Mar 13, 2013 @ 09:33:51

    I have been petting that Silky Wool at my local shop. It is gorgeous! Can’t wait to see what yours becomes.

    Reply

  4. Minding My Own Stitches
    Mar 13, 2013 @ 12:49:03

    LOL … I’m not guessing at all with that clue. Apparently my mind IS in the gutter 🙂

    The blanket is lovely! I was going to add it to my Ravelry favourites, but it was already there!

    Reply

  5. sandy
    Mar 13, 2013 @ 16:19:56

    Love the blanket, what a pretty pattern.

    Reply

  6. terra
    Mar 13, 2013 @ 18:04:20

    I love the blanket too 🙂 Your cat is great. Greetings from Germany.

    Reply

  7. Christina
    Mar 14, 2013 @ 10:11:05

    Yay so glad you are enjoying knitting the blanket, one of my most favorite patterns.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

