FO Friday: Oops, what am I doing?

FOfriday

From Wednesday on, it was surreal, I have been all thumbs! I have never had this many problems in a row! (and my chicken pot pie was a disaster too!)

Yup, the Yarn Challenge continues and I am making progress sorta!

Had to reknit another ear… Oops!

One of these ears is not like the others

One of these ears is not like the others

Wasn’t paying attention

Woot! we have a contest winner!

Yes this is a bunny!  Karen at http://nothingbutknit2.wordpress.com/ wins my “Sue’s Boxes with a Twist socks” pattern

She chose this pattern :0)

She chose this pattern :0)

Sea of Dreams Blanket

6" is just about a whole diamond :0(

6″ is just about a whole diamond :0(

Oops small disaster missed a row 6″ back, with a little frogging I’m back on track. 

Camellia shawlette – A wedding gift

Camellia Shawlette - still casting on. With the way things are going I am taking this slowly.

Camellia Shawlette – still casting on. With the way things are going I am taking this slowly.

Began casting on. I am recalling how much I enjoy casting on lace weight yarn – Not! (383 st total!) Cast on 1/2 of the stitches, put it down for the night. Next day finished it off, then realized I was using different cast on method – Oops again! Start again grrrr!

Hopeing that next week things improve.

Current WIP List (13)

    1. Soper Creek Yarn Challenge
    2. Camellia shawlette – A wedding gift  
    3. Top Down Swing PulloverBoth sleeves done
    4. My Spring SocksMy design
    5. Beryl BlanketLong term project  (60 hexs)
    6. Box of Boxes Blanket Long term project  (17 squares)
    7. Easy Peazy Shawlalmost
    8. Kelp Forest Shawlette very close to done
    9. Ruffle Scarffor the fall Bazaar so no hurry

FO’s 2013 = 22

WIPS 2013 =  13

Used of 36 purchased patterns from Rav =  7 = 29 to go

Stash Used 2013 = 19

Books 2013 = 10

Thanks again for visiting,

cya next week :0)

I’m off to visit Tami’s, then on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea Morrison (@wonderwhygal)
    Mar 15, 2013 @ 06:23:23

    My ears never turn out the same either. Grrrr
    I hope your weekend is better than your Wednesday.

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Mar 15, 2013 @ 09:21:59

    I have had days just like that where nothing seems to go smoothly. Hopefully things are looking better.
    I am still so excited that I won! Thanks for the pattern:)

    Reply

  3. Melissa
    Mar 15, 2013 @ 12:54:01

    Oh…I hate days like this…hoping things run smoothly from here on out. Congarts to Karen on her win. Are you having to place beads on your Camellia Shawl during the cast on process?

    Reply

  4. Trackback: WIP Weds: Last weeks disasters finally sorted out | Kittens with Mittens

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

