FO Friday: Meet Maurice!

FOfriday

DH spotted this little guy on Ravelry, and really liked him.

He chose the colour, and the eye. I wanted to make the happy smiling version and was voted down…

Voodoo you love me? 

??????

DH named him Maurice, apparently he is french :0)

So ugly he’s cute!

???????????????

Jack wasn’t as impressed

 Found on Ravelry: Colourwheel Cowl as most of you know, I am a big fan of Wingspan. this is a similar sort of thing.

Current WIP List (12)

    1. Voodoo you love me?
    2. Camellia shawlette – A wedding gift
    3. Top Down Swing PulloverBoth sleeves done
    4. My Spring SocksMy design
    5. Beryl BlanketLong term project  (60 hexs)
    6. Box of Boxes Blanket Long term project  (17 squares)
    7. Easy Peazy Shawlalmost
    8. Kelp Forest Shawlette very close to done
    9. Ruffle Scarffor the fall Bazaar so no hurry

FO’s 2013 = 23 + 1 = 24

WIPS 2013 = 13 – 1 = 12

Used of 36 + 1 = 37 purchased patterns from Rav =  7 + 1 = 8 (29 to go)

Stash Used 2013 = 21 + 1 = 22

Books 2013 = 10

Thanks again for visiting,

cya next week :0)

I’m off to visit Tami’s, then on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0)

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chrisknitsb
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 09:22:21

    He is a cutey. And Jack is a handsome fellow.

    Reply

  2. jazzoo6j
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 11:04:12

    Lovley voodoo. Your cat certainly knows how to express himself.

    Here’s my FO: http://mibruno.com/terminados-48/

    Reply

  3. Regula Bartholdi
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 11:11:19

    hoohoo! I’m scared. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Michelle
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 11:27:48

    Haha. Are you sure Jack wasn’t trying to claim him for his own? I think this little voodoo man is awesome.

    Reply

  5. Minding My Own Stitches
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 11:51:55

    How could you not like him! If you’d asked, I’d have voted against a happy version too! I’d name mine Beetlejuice, I think!

    Reply

  6. Melissa
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 12:45:53

    He’s adorable…love his name but now all I can think about is that song….your the cutest girl I ever did see, really like your peaches want shake your tree……some people call me Maurice, some people call me the gangster of love……..
    Now I won’t be able to get this song out of my head!

    Reply

  7. L.E.
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 13:21:18

    Adorable! I love his chilling looks on the first picture!! He’s the perfect desk toy for Halloween!

    Reply

  8. Ginny
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 15:57:30

    He is great, and I love the photo where you have caught Jack being so naughty.

    Reply

  9. Andrea Morrison (@wonderwhygal)
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 19:19:37

    He’s adorable. Her patterns are always too darn cute. Have you seen her turtle?

    Reply

  10. Amy Clark
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 19:35:13

    Maurice! What a perfect name. He is adorable –I have to admit I prefer the x and stitched mouth myself and I think you did it perfectly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

