WIP Weds: Tired of looking at WIP’s

tami_wip

I am getting fed-up with my WIP list. I have decided that several of my projects need finishing, they have been on the list too long.

So once a month I am going to finish and feature a UFO from my WIP list. This was on my New Years Resolution List 2013! 

Kelp Forest Shawl Begun June 10,2012 98% done

Kelp Forest shawl, So close to finished! Will finish this in April!

Kelp Forest shawl, So close to finished! Will finish this in April!

I have to admit that this has not been finished for 2 reasons.

1) not fond of the colour 

2) looks impressive however like most round shawls, lacks wearability (looks terrible on) will finish it anyway and get it off the list!

Unfortunately while retiring one WIP will be adding another. My cousins little boy, Jackson is turning 1-year-old this month and I have started Playful stripes for him.

Body knit first, sleeves worked together on same needle, as I had only one 3.5mm circ - note this is going to present a problem when setting the sleeves in the body for the yoke...

Body knit first, sleeves worked together on same needle, as I had only one 3.5mm circ – note this is going to present a problem when setting the sleeves in the body for the yoke…

I have no idea what to do for his sisters First Communion, on the same day. Quick ideas would be appreciated. As a Protestant, not sure of the etiquette for this Catholic celebration. 

The March is over so here is The Scrap Jar so far for 2013

3 Months of Scraps from knitting projects!

3 Months of Scraps from knitting projects!

Found on Ravelry: Cladonia by Kirsten Kapur This shawl has an intriguing cast off edge

Current WIP List (12)

    1. Playful Stripes Cardiganby Alana Dakos (due Apr)
    2. Camellia shawlette – A wedding gift (due July)
    3. Kelp Forest Shawlette very close to done
    4. Top Down Swing PulloverBoth sleeves done
    5. My Spring SocksMy design
    6. Beryl BlanketLong term project  (60 hexs)
    7. Box of Boxes Blanket Long term project  (17 squares)
    8. Easy Peazy Shawlalmost
    9. Ruffle Scarffor the fall Bazaar so no hurry

FO’s 2013 = 25

WIPS 2013 = 12 + 1 = 13

Used of  37 purchased patterns from Rav = 8 (29 to go)

Stash Used 2013 =  23

Books 2013 = 11 + 1 = 12

Thanks again for visiting,

cya Friday :0)

I’m off to visit Tami’s, then on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mary
    Apr 03, 2013 @ 11:30:24

    The Kelp Forest shawl does look very impressive..a lot of work, so finish it up! I do understand loosing love for projects then letting them sit!

    Reply

  2. plutoniummuffins
    Apr 04, 2013 @ 06:28:04

    The Kelp Shawl is incredible..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

