Diet week 2: Only 5 more days!

 Diet clipartIt’s 7 days into Grapefruit Diet (here is PDF) with 5 days to go and I have to admit I am not and never have been a big fan of Bacon for breakfast, but I do enjoy the Ruby Red Grapefruit Juice with poached eggs.

This diet is heavy on Meat and Vegetables and so far I have not been very hungry as I lose.

There have been lots of challenges, sticking to the diet when out and about has been a problem, especially as I am a coffee addict. Cutting down to one coffee a day has been HELL! 

I was so good on Thursday night at Knitting Club!

I had a Skim Milk Cafe Latte and said NO! to a piece of this delicious looking cake…

Knitting is a piece of Cake!

I confess I cheated a little on Friday (a spoon full of rice), and a lot on Saturday I was at a conference (they provided a packed lunch with egg salad sandwich, fresh veggies, pickles, olives, and an apple. I didn’t eat the brownie!)

Boy do I ever miss Bread!

Why am I trying to trim down?  That’s a good question!

My family are almost all diabetics, I am not yet, and weight is a factor for developing it.

– I have physical limitations due to illness and I hope reducing will improve my stamina.

– I also have arthritis in my back and feet, hope this will help with pain.

– Lastly, yes I am tired of shopping in the fat and dumpy section of the clothing store!

Weight at start of diet = 205 lbs

Current weight = 201 lbs

Target = 185 lbs

Weight loss so far = 4 lbs

Ultimate Target = 165 lbs lose 40 lbs

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. savynaturalista
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 22:09:54

    My goal is 185 as well never seen it so I cannot wait!!! I know I would have not hold back on that lovely cake it looks so good! I never went on a grapefruit diet has it been hard for you to do??

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Diet wk 3: The next step | Kittens with Mittens

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

