FO Friday: Looking forward to a weekend of Firsts!

FOfriday

TGNP (Thank God No Physio) today!

Saturday promises to be a lot of fun.

Bonnie and I are heading into Toronto for the DKC Knitters Frolic!

This is a first, because I have never been on a road trip with my friend Bonnie! I will report on this Wednesday…

First Communion of my Cousins little girl. Here is her gift.

Handmade Catholic Rosary.

Handmade Catholic Rosary.

First Birthday of her little brother. Here is his gift.

Size 2 for 1st Birthday :0)

Size 2 for 1st Birthday :0)

and  there will be a large family party on Sunday.

Finished a few friends for Sssydney!

Sssydney's friends

Sssydney’s friends

and an XL Coffee Cup Sweater 

Doing these for the Craft sale in June.

Doing these for the Craft sale in June.

Both Sssydney and XL Coffee Cup Sweater are my freebies on Ravelry.

The usual installment of found on Ravelry: Milly by Vanessa Ewing  would look rather nice over a tank top.

and I came across this rather good Crochet Tutorial for Mile a Minute Afghans. I am going to start linking anything I find that might interest you… Look under Techniques and Video Tutorials :0)

Current Book: Badger’s Moon by Peter Tremayne

The Sister Fidelma stories are set in the middle of the 7th century, mainly in Ireland. She is a Celtic religieuse, a legally recognized lawyer and sometimes Judge. So far I am really enjoying it. There is an interesting and informative introduction which explains the Celtic legal codes of the time.

Current WIP List (12)

I am starting to note how close to done my WIP’s are.

    1. Sssydney and friends six done a few more to do
    2. Camellia shawlette – A wedding gift (due May 25) 5%
    3. Top Down Swing PulloverBoth sleeves done 80%
    4. Beryl BlanketLong term project  (60 hexs)
    5. Box of Boxes Blanket Long term project  (17 squares)
    6. Easy Peazy Shawlalmost 90%
    7. Ruffle Scarffor the fall Bazaar so no hurry 80%

FO’s 2013 = 30 + 6 = 36

WIPS 2013 = 13

Used of 37 purchased patterns from Rav = 8 (29 to go)

Stash Used 2013 =  33 + 1 = 34

Books 2013 = 12 + 2 = 14

Thanks again for visiting,

cya Friday :0)

I’m off to visit Tami’s, then on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0)

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chrisknits
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 11:24:23

    Hope all the celebrations go well. Lovely snakes!!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Blogwalk! | Kittens with Mittens
  3. Tina
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 20:53:53

    Wonderful projects and I’m so glad I’m not the only one that has a few going on at once. One must have variety :). Your friend wouldn’t by chance be Bonnie, a.k.a. Bonnyalma on Ravelry would it ? If yes, tell her hello! Enjoy your time 🙂

    Reply

  4. Jess (@knotbygranma)
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 10:18:18

    Lovely. I can’t get over the adorableness of the snakes. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Andrea Morrison (@wonderwhygal)
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 13:51:05

    Busy celebration time! Love the sweater and adore the snakes.

    I was just thinking I should knit some coffee cozies for gifts. They are a perfect stashbuster.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

