WIP Weds: Zonked!

tami_wip

On friday I told you about all the firsts I would be involved in last weekend…

My friend Bonnie and I went into Toronto for the DKC Knit Frolic!

2013 DKC knit frolic - Bonnie and I high on fibre fumes :0)

2013 DKC knit frolic – Bonnie and I high on fibre fumes :0)

Lots of people and potential treasures

????????????????????

Some friends from home

The Girls!

The Girls!

 and hi Debbie D! (wish I took your picture too)

Treasures that came home with me :0)

I will highlight my purchases on Friday, so you can get a better look.

I will highlight my purchases on Friday, so you can get a better look.

 First Communion of my Cousins little girl.

????????????????????????????

First Birthday of their little boy.

1st Birthday Party

1st Birthday Party

and I actually learned to Crochet a strip of Mile a minute afghan 

Dk weight yarn

Dk weight yarn

well more like a foot in and hour… Cool, my only crochet accomplishment has been granny squares to this point!

Really good video instruction!

Background for this success story: Crochet has never really appealed to me, I had a brush with brain tumors, a few years ago. Stuck in bed with mobility issues, and knitting being a little too much to wrap my head around, my darling mother brought me a crochet hook and a Ball (a round ball) of yarn, and a book… needless to say the book and hook went into beside table drawer and ball is still on vacation with the dust bunnies somewhere! Totally frustrated…who wants to crochet anyway (this was probably a really bad time to start a new skill) DH brought me a spindle and a hand full of fibre, tranquility was restored :0)

and the Scrap Jar for April

???????????????????

Oh and Jack is famous, he’s in the Guardian Uk news 

And after all this I am Zonked!

Exhausted

Current WIP List (13)

I am starting to note how close to done my WIP’s are.

    1. Sssydney and friends two more to do
    2. Mile a minute afghan 1st crochet project
    3. Camellia shawlette – A wedding gift (due May 25) 5%
    4. Top Down Swing PulloverBoth sleeves done 80%
    5. Beryl BlanketLong term project  (60 hexs)
    6. Box of Boxes Blanket Long term project  (17 squares)
    7. Easy Peazy Shawlalmost 90%
    8. Ruffle Scarffor the fall Bazaar so no hurry 80%

FO’s 2013 = 36

WIPS 2013 = 13

Used of 37 purchased patterns from Rav = 8 (29 to go)

Stash Used 2013 = 34

Books 2013 = 14

Thanks again for visiting,

cya Friday :0)

I’m off to visit Tami’s, then on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    May 01, 2013 @ 09:08:27

    What a full weekend! You bought some lovely things at the Knit Frolic:)

    Reply

  2. Tina
    May 01, 2013 @ 09:12:51

    Looks like a wonderful and fun weekend!!!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: FO Friday: My Treasures from the DKC Knit Frolic :0) | Kittens with Mittens

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

