FO Friday: And this was supposed to be a quiet week!

FOfriday

DH’s Birthday, Maplefest (annual local event), Chapters book browsing, seeing Iron Man 3 (which was awesome!) watching Leafs tear your heart out, Craft group, lunch with the girls, Knittin club and Physio followed by lunch out with MiL (who has completely recovered, yay)  and through all this I am beavering away on my Dawn till Dusk Lace shawl, this has indeed been a humdinger of a week…

I’m in the middle of a pile of projects, embarrassed to say nothing done this week. Well started weeding the garden, we dug out 2 dead bushes and filled the planters with fresh soil… and making plans for the big event for my DS (more to come on this next month).

I adopted a couple of new books this week :0)

The Knitting Stitch Bible by Maria Parry-Jones

you can never have too many stitch dictionaries!

and Take-Along Knitting

Found on ravelry: Damask by Kitman Figueroa I liked this so much I bought the pattern one day I will knit it.

I have been enjoying reading other people’s blogs, I’m going to start linking to some you might enjoy too :0)

Blog visiting:  Peacefully knitting with Tina

Inspiration to add to my large collection of what happened next in the Austen novels.

What am I reading? Mr Darcy’s Diary by Maya Slater

Picked it up as a discard from the local library. Very entertaining so far.

Another useful tutorial:

Toe-up socks 2 at a time by Tii Casa (part 1, 2, 3, 4, 5)

This weeks musical interlude:

The Last Saskatchewan Pirate by the Arrogant Worms another great Canadian band! :0)

Current WIP List (15)

    1. Mile a minute afghan 1st crochet project 20% done 
    2. Piles of Smiles socks a new pattern I am working on 30%
    3. Sssydney and friends two more to do
    4. Camellia shawlette – A wedding gift (due May 25) 5%
    5. Top Down Swing PulloverBoth sleeves done 80%
    6. Beryl BlanketLong term project  (60 hexs)
    7. Box of Boxes Blanket Long term project  (17 squares)
    8. Easy Peazy Shawlalmost 90%
    9. Ruffle Scarffor the fall Bazaar so no hurry 80%

FO’s 2013 = 36

WIPS 2013 = 15

Used of 37 purchased patterns from Rav = 8 (29 to go)

Stash Used 2013 = 34

Books 2013 = 15 + 1 = 16

Thanks again for visiting,

cya next week :0)

I’m off to visit Tami’s, then on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea Morrison (@wonderwhygal)
    May 10, 2013 @ 06:27:01

    This is the time for multiple non-knitting projects. I’m hoping to be outside all weekend too. I’ll have to check out the Mr. Darcy book.

    Reply

  2. Regula
    May 10, 2013 @ 14:23:02

    You’ve been busy as a bee! Happy weekend. Regula

    Reply

  3. Carol
    May 10, 2013 @ 17:51:54

    Wow! Lots of projects and reading too! I am in awe of all that you folks accomplish on FO Friday.

    Reply

  4. Trackback: It’s Austentatious! | Kittens with Mittens

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

