WIP Weds: Things are finally calming down

tami_wip

The craziness that has been my life is finally subsiding :0)

Our first local “Music in the Park”

Just before the sky dumped. 5 Mins later everyone hiding under shelter trying to stay dry :0)

Just before the sky dumped. 5 mins. later everyone hiding under shelter trying to stay dry :0)

Ok, so the sky opened and dropped Lake Ontario on our heads at intermission. I planned ahead rain poncho for camping, golf umbrella, fleece lined wind jacket = snug as a bug in a rug… till it was time to move to the car = soaked, oh well. What music there was, about 1 hrs worth, was great, I did get some knitting in, and the 50/50 draw was $155.00 not bad for a first night of the summer season. I hope this week will be dryer.

 My teaser from Friday, a little further along.

Thought I needed one of these on a showery day. Have you figured out what it is?

Thought I needed one of these on a showery day. Have you figured out what it is?

Surprise gift for the first to figure it out! You have till Friday :0)

I am also working on Pillowcase Lace edging for wedding presents

??????????????

I also have the beginnings of a plan. It involves this pattern and this yarn.

Weekend DK 75% Acrylic / 25% Cotton

Weekend DK 75% Acrylic / 25% Cotton

Maybe, I would have to do a few alterations, eg. up 2 sizes.

I haven’t had much time for blog visiting lately,

I chanced by Mixed Martial Arts and Crafts, always an interesting stop.

Current WIP List (14)

  1. Teazer    Making 2 of these
  2. Flutterby pillowcase lace edgings
  3. Mile a minute afghan 1st crochet project 25% done 
  4. Piles of Smiles socks a new pattern I am working on 50% Carry along Kal forum
  5. Camellia shawlette –  5%
  6. Sea of Dreams Blanket 60%
  7. Top Down Swing PulloverBoth sleeves done 80%
  8. Beryl BlanketLong term project  (60 hexs)
  9. Box of Boxes Blanket Long term project  (17 squares)
  10. Easy Peazy Shawlalmost 90%
  11. Ruffle Scarffor the fall Bazaar so no hurry 80%
  12. SPROUT – Growing Roots vest 60%
  13. Cozy Winter Shawl 85%
  14. Pine Forest Baby Blanket 75%

FO’s 2013 = 68

+ 77 Squares & Hexes

WIPS 2013 = 13 + 1 = 14

Used of 37 purchased patterns from Rav = 8 (29 to go)

Stash Used 2013 = 56

Books 2013 = 18

Thanks again for visiting,

cya Friday:0)

I’m off to visit Tami’s, then on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mlissabeth
    Jun 19, 2013 @ 09:47:06

    You have a lot of WIPs in the works! You must have more time than I do. I am wondering if your teaser project is the rope for soap on a rope or some kind of leash?

    Reply

  2. Sandy
    Jun 19, 2013 @ 13:44:32

    What do you mean the draw was 50/50? We’ve not yet made it to any of the summer outdoor activities, which is a bummer. I’ve already missed one Shakespeare in the park, for some reason they started well back in May when the weather was still plenty nasty. I even had on a fleece indoors again this am. Errrrrr Your list of wip’s is impressive!

    Reply

    • kitenswithmittens
      Jun 19, 2013 @ 15:48:15

      The 50/50 draw, you buy a ticket and the one that is drawn gets 1/2 of the money collected and the hospital gets the other 1/2. Great fundraiser! I have seen $400+ one Thursday. Worth getting a ticket :0)

      Reply

  3. Jennifer
    Jun 19, 2013 @ 17:26:20

    Lots of WIPS! I love the edging you are making for the pillow cases. That will be a really nice wedding gift!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

