WIP Weds: The Plan!

tami_wip

I have a plan! I’m going to work on one WIP everyday, and report the WIPs and FO’s on Fridays. My object is to get this list to a manageable size. First I have to track down all these little suckers. Like dust bunnies they’re everywhere. :0)

Note it will take 2 weeks to work through all my WIP’s

Saturday

Rose Harbour Shawl 

Like this pattern. Making it to wear to the wedding I'm going to this summer.

Like this pattern. Making it to wear to the two weddings I’m going to this summer.

Sunday

Eileen Dress

Just about done.

Just about done.

Monday

The Jar June 2013

The scraps since January 1st 2013

The scraps since January 1st 2013

Isla lace Pillowcase edge 24″ so far

This edge has to be done for an August wedding.

Making 2 lace edges to be done for an August wedding.

Tuesday

A Box of Boxes Blanket (18 + 3 = 21 sq)

I did 3 more large squares.

I did 3 more large squares.

I am getting as much as I can on each project in the day allotted. I am not going to start anything till I get a few off the list. Life may get in the way some days however I intend doing a few rows before bed on those days.

Meanwhile we have installed a new sock delivery system utilizing sock source, cat and destination (with cat treats)

Willow just tries to get the sock off. Jack comes bounding downstairs at the shake of the treats... I had forgot my socks upstairs and DH decided to make Jack useful.

Willow just tries to get the sock off. Jack comes bounding downstairs at the shake of the treats… I had forgotten my socks upstairs and DH decided to make Jack useful.

Current WIP List (14)

  1. Rose Harbour Shawl
  2. Eileen Dress 
  3. Isla lace Pillowcase edge 
  4. Box of Boxes Blanket Long term project  (21 squares)
  5. Beryl BlanketLong term project  (60 hexs)
  6. Easy Peazy Shawlalmost 90%
  7. Mile a minute afghan 1st crochet project 25% done 
  8. Pine Forest Baby Blanket 75%
  9. Ruffle Scarffor the fall Bazaar so no hurry 80%
  10. Sea of Dreams Blanket 60%
  11. SPROUT – Growing Roots vest 60%
  12. Top Down Swing PulloverBoth sleeves done 80%
  13. Cozy Winter Shawl 85%
  14. Camellia shawlette –  5%

FO’s 2013 = 73 + 3 = 76

+ 81 Squares & Hexes

WIPS 2013 =  13 + 1 = 14

Used of 38 purchased patterns from Rav = 8 (30 to go)

Stash Used 2013 = 60

Books 2013 = 19 + 2 = 21

Thanks again for visiting,

cya Friday:0)

I’m off to visit Tami’s, then on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0)

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 13:42:56

    So many interesting projects and I love the cat /sock delivery system! I sympathize with the whole WIP thing – they are so out of control!

    Reply

  2. Jennifer Miller
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 16:15:04

    Oh, my, you crack me up! I thought I had a lot of WIP but compared to your list, not so much! I do like your idea of a WIP a day. Perhaps, I’d get something accomplished. I might steal your idea!

    Reply

  3. mistea
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 23:50:24

    Lots of lovelies to keep you clicking. good luck with the daily wip system.
    Cat Delivery – that looks like a good system.

    Reply

  4. Trackback: FO Friday: The Plan end of round 1 | Kittens with Mittens
  5. Trackback: FO Friday: The Plan, end of round 3 | Kittens with Mittens
  6. Trackback: WIP Weds: Sewing, and The Plan | Kittens with Mittens

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

