FO Friday: Andy’s Capp

FOfriday

When I was a kid we had the Andy Capp comics around the house.

Andy’s Capp  I think I captured the essence of Andy’s Cap

DH loves it and has declared it's his. Too bad it was a Christmas present. Have to make another one :0)

DH loves it and has declared it’s his. Too bad it was a Christmas present. Have to make another one :0)

 Looking on Ravelry I couldn’t find something similar, so I came up with this. I saw something similar on a vintage pattern, knit on straight needles. I tried to keep to the spirit of the old pattern with a bunch of more modern  modifications, knit in the round, not as floppy resized and changed the needles to tighten the finished fabric…

Another view: He says this makes him look English. Quite and achievement since his parents were German and Czech :0)

Another view:
He says this makes him look English. Quite an achievement since his parents were German and Czech :0)

Andy’s Capp Two, DS will likely filch this one

A nice Chocolate Brown

A nice Chocolate Brown

Only 4 more to go after this one!

Weds 10:52pm – News Flash! Just posted Andy’s Capp on Ravelry

I have to admit I’ve been naughty this week. I dug out Diablo 2. The country side is now safe for settlers in several districts. Nothing relieves stress like a little chainsaws and pixies  :0)

The polls are still open till the end of the month, vote here!

Is anyone interested in a Sports Bra, Ladies Underwear, or Unisex Boxer Shorts Tutorial? I am thinking of making some and will record the process. Please list which you are interested in. So far there has been one vote for a Sports Bra. Anyone else want to weigh in? I will probably be doing an example of each. So I am going to try a poll to determine which to plan first.

Current WIP List (7 + 2)

 FO’s 2013 = 95 + 1 = 96

WIPS 2013 = 7 (+ 2)

 Stash Used 2013 = 82 + 2 = 84

Sewing FO’s = 4 

Books 2013 = 34

Thanks again for visiting,

cya next week :0)

I’m off to visit Tami’s, then on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0)

Find me at my Etsy shop: Willows Pocket 

Psst! Only 9 more Saturdays till Christmas!

and on Ravelry.com  

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea Morrison (@wonderwhygal)
    Oct 25, 2013 @ 07:10:39

    LOVE LOVE LOVE that cap! I used to love reading that comic strip too.

    Reply

  2. lollyknits
    Oct 25, 2013 @ 09:38:10

    Very dapper indeed!

    Reply

  3. Ginny
    Oct 25, 2013 @ 16:06:05

    I do like the cap. My dad used to wear a cap. They used to be an old man’s hat, but I think they may be coming back into fashion again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

