FO Friday: It was a dark and stormy night!

FOfriday

It was indeed a dark and stormy night, but the Canadian kids were up to the challenge. Trick or Treaters still showed up at our door. A good thing the diabetics in my house invested heavily in chocolate this year.

They even got some nut free candy :0)

They even got some nut free candy :0)

Well the Box is all packed to take to the St Georges Anglican Church Bazaar tomorrow. There will be lots of crafts, baking, and jewellry for sale and an excellent lunch, Coffee, tea, or Juice, assorted soups with sandwiches. It starts at 10am. The Church is at 250 Mill st, Newcastle Ontario, Cda. Everyone is welcome!

DSC01155

What I’ve been working on

Andy’s Capp 3

This one might be for DS if he plays his cards right!

This one might be for DS if he plays his cards right!

Cabled Hood with Pockets

Past the half way point!

Past the half way point!

What’z really scary!

As you are aware, I have startitis which adds up to a few WIP’s.

What you may not know about me is that I read numerous books at once too! Maybe a few too many at the moment?

and 16 on the Koboglow. I don't always feel like reading the same book and yes I can keep track! The rest of my life is more linear.

and 16 on the Koboglow.
I don’t always feel like reading the same book and yes I can keep track! The rest of my life is more linear.

The votes are in, the polls are closed :0(  

Is anyone interested in a Sports Bra, Ladies Underwear, or Unisex Boxer Shorts Tutorial? I am thinking of making some and will record the process. Please list which you are interested in. So far there has been one vote for a Sports Bra. Anyone else want to weigh in? I will probably be doing an example of each. So I am going to try a poll to determine which to plan first.

Unisex Boxer Shorts Tutorial won. Don’t worry I will get around to the other two! I wanted to tell you how much I appreciated all the participation with this. It is really nice to get feed back.

Current WIP List – 11

 FO’s 2013 = 97

WIPS 2013 = 9 + 2 = 11

 Stash Used 2013 = 86

Sewing FO’s = 4 

Books 2013 = 35

Thanks again for visiting,

cya next week :0)

I’m off to visit Tami’s, then on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0)

Find me at my Etsy shop: Willows Pocket and on Ravelry.com  

Psst! Only 8 more Saturdays till Christmas!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ginny
    Nov 01, 2013 @ 12:08:32

    I do like the idea of a knitted cap. I’m going to show it to my husband to see if you would like one. He does need something to keep his head warm.

    Reply

  2. Carol
    Nov 01, 2013 @ 17:40:42

    I am reading two books at at time and I thought that was a big deal! You have so much energy – I am amazed! What vitamins do you take?

    Reply

  3. Andrea Morrison (@wonderwhygal)
    Nov 01, 2013 @ 19:29:41

    I’m loving those cables. I’m listening to the Game of Thrones Series on Audio books right now. I’m on book four and loving it right now. I enjoy listening to it while weaving and knitting.

    Reply

  4. terra
    Nov 04, 2013 @ 13:09:01

    Oh yes, your cable is sooo lovely, I love it. I only read 3 or 4 books at the same time :-). It’s interesting to see how much you manage.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

