Watcha doin Weds: Snow!

It's hot!

Reporting first snow of the season! It’s cold out there. Curled up in front of my virtual DVD fireplace, knitting and listening to Flanders Recorder Quartet LIVE concert @ Seoul 2009

Winter bring it on!

My Mother gave me a fireplace for Christmas some years ago (on DVD) Low maintenance, no heat, but warmth...

My Mother gave me a fireplace for Christmas some years ago (on DVD) Low maintenance, no heat, but warmth…

Iced Cardigan – One sleeve done!

Totally cushy and comfy!

Totally cushy and comfy!

Shoulder Shawl take 2

As some of you know, the original of this shawl was the result of an all night knitting marathon. In a fit of insanity, I ripped it out as the sun came up. trying to reconstruct design from photos.

As some of you know, the original of this shawl was the result of an all night knitting marathon. In a fit of insanity, I ripped it out as the sun came up. trying to reconstruct design from photos.

Currently reading: A Brief History of Life in the Middle Ages by Martyn Whittock. Really interesting read, I love social history.

Andy’s Capp #4

Only 2 more to go after this one :0)

Only 2 more to go after this one :0)

My Favourite Scarf Ever

37" so far

37″ so far

Another Eye Glass Cord for Willows Pocket on Etsy

Meanwhile in the Great White North, Jack has been up to mischief…

Jack decided to take a run in the snow. He dashed out the front door, didn’t wait to be picked up. Sat in the snow looking around, then dashed down the side of the house and squeezed under the fence. Meanwhile I headed downstairs through the house and opened the back door. He streaked in and gave me a look…
Why did you let me do that it’s cold out there!
He went to Cat jail to warm up.

????????????

Psst! Only 4 more Saturdays till Christmas!

Current WIP List – 13

 FO’s 2013 = 106

WIPS 2013 = 13

 Stash Used 2013 = 91

Sewing FO’s = 4 

Books 2013 = 37

Thanks again for visiting,

cya next Friday :0)

I’m off to visit Tami’s, then on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0)

Find me at my Etsy shop: Willows Pocket and on Ravelry.com  

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. knitinthesquare
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 12:20:06

    A DVD fireplace sounds just lovely right now! The dreary weather is perfect for tea, fireplaces, and of course…knitting 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

