Merry Christmas: 4 more sleeps :0)

Nativity 2

Wishing you all  very Merry Christmas and a Happy, Healthy and Prosperous New Year!

Still working on a few last minute odds and ends. The Boyz are baking, the Furry children are napping, and I am writing to you, and contemplating the gifts that need wrapping. This has been a busy year, my son graduated University, and promptly went back to college. He also managed to become bionic, having a titanium collar bone installed after a very nasty break running for the bus on his way home from his first day of work. The Job is going splendidly despite the rough start. My Husband and I continue to do well. I am still waiting for some medical tests, but they are in no hurry so we will take this for a good sign. Jack and Willow continue to live the lives of riley, napping, eating, cuddling and getting into trouble. We were pleased to attend two weddings this year.  We also attended my Aunt’s  funeral, she will be greatly missed.

This year has been full of knitting, some sewing and many fibrey events with my dear fibreholic friends. What fun! All that remains for me to say is thank you for your interest and support. I have enjoyed this years Blogging and hope you will come back next year to see what mischief I can get into.

Northman Mittens 

These are my holiday project, I am just put-putting away on them, no hurry :0)

These are my holiday project, I am just put-putting away on them, no hurry :0)

Buttermere  My Kal for Dec most likely finish in Jan

Almost ready for the lace edge, woohoo!

Almost ready for the lace edge, woohoo!

Last Minute Mittens 

Little something for a friend I will be seeing in the new year :0)

Little something for a friend I will be seeing in the new year :0)

Current WIP List = 12

 FO’s 2013 =  112

WIPS 2013 =  15 – 3 = 12

 Stash Used 2013 = 99

Sewing FO’s = 4 

Books 2013 =  41 + 1 = 42

Thanks again for visiting,

cya  next week :0)

I’m off to visit Tami’s, then on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0)

Find me at my Etsy shop: Willows Pocket and on Ravelry.com  

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. terra
    Dec 22, 2013 @ 05:08:51

    Your Northman mittens are soo beautyful! Oh I love this this fair-isle-style ! And this blue and green too. Your hats from the last post are crazy, such a lot of work! You are very hardworking. Greetings from Germany. Sabine.
    Merry Christmas to you and your family too!

    Reply

  2. kitenswithmittens
    Dec 25, 2013 @ 21:08:36

    Thanks Terra, you are very kind, and yes it was a crazy idea to knit something for all 10 people at our Christmas celebration. But they seemed to like everything so it was well worth it :0)

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Happy New Year 2014! | Kittens with Mittens

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

