WIP Weds: January Knitting pic month!

Knitting

Good Morning all.

January is Knitting picture month. I am collecting my favourites to share with you.

The first FO for 2014!

????????????????

Northman Mittens 

Front and back

Front and back

and here is the soft lining :0)

????????????????

The Plan begins, a WIP a day!

 Sunday: Buttermere 

Almost ready for the lace edge, woohoo!

Almost ready for the lace edge, woohoo!

of 207 of 247 to reach beginning of lace pattern (20 more rows)

Monday: Shoulder Shawl – Hoping to finish this the next time round

??????????????

Tuesday: My Favourite Scarf Ever 

???????????????????????

First book of the year!

??????

Letters from Pemberley by Jane Dawkins, gift from DH for Christmas. I am really enjoying it.

I have posted all FO’s for 2013 here

WIP List = 14 – 1 = 13

  1. Buttermere  my Kal for Dec/13
  2. Shoulder Shawl  v2 started Nov 14/13
  3. Northman Mittens  Started  Dec 2/13 – finished Jan 4/14
  4. My Favourite Scarf Ever  Started Nov 2/13
  5. Cabled Hood with Pockets Started Sept 27/13
  6. Iced Cardigan  Started Oct 1/13
  7. Foots First Sox My design Started Jul/11
  8.  SPROUT – Growing Roots sweater 60% done started May 17/12
  9. Top Down Swing Pullover 98% done started Jan 1/13
  10. Sea of Dreams Blanket 75% done started Mar 9/13
  11. Mile a minute afghan – crochet 50% done started Apr 24/13
  12. Isla lace Pillowcase edge  52% done started June 18/13
  13. Rose Harbour Shawl 75% done started Jun 28/13
  14. Fanflower Fling  50% done started Jul 12/13

 FO’s 2014 =  1

WIPS 2014 =  14 – 1 = 13

 Stash Used 2014 = 3

Sewing FO’s 2014 = 

Books 2014 =  1

Thanks again 

cya next week :0)

I’m off to visit Tami’s, then on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0)

Find me at my Etsy shop: Willows Pocket and on Ravelry.com  

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tina
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 06:25:40

    Gorgeous mittens!

    Reply

  2. A Little Blue Dragonfly
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 10:58:04

    Your mittens are gorgeous! And I love your colors, too! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Emma
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 11:45:36

    Those mittens are amazing! Love all the color in the rest of your projects also.
    Letters from Pemberley has just gone on my wishlist. I’m currently reading Death comes to Pemberley, and have saw on another post ‘Longborn’ – written from the point of view of the servants! I wonder what Jane Austen would think of all these ‘sequels’?

    Reply

  4. thesoaringsheep
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 14:38:46

    Love the mittens! They’re beautiful

    Reply

  5. Emily
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 15:09:55

    Love your color choices! I’m working on stranded mittens right now, too! I definitely need to make some snowflake ones next though!

    Reply

  6. sheila
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 15:57:02

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them all! Visiting from Yarn Along!

    Best,
    Sheila
    http://sheilazachariae.blogspot.com/2014/01/top-yarny-goodness-for-2013.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

