WIP Weds: It’s my Blogaversary today!

Who would have thought back on January 22, 2011, I would have posted so much cool stuff!

For my 3rd Blogaversary, the 1st, 3 people to leave their message here at willow4, get their choice of a pattern from my Ravelry shop !

To continue :0)

Ok, I have discovered a flaw in the plan. As 4 things have dropped off the WIP list, I now have shawl knitting 4 days in a row, and scarves 2 days in a row. 

   Rose Harbour Shawl, Fanflower Fling, Buttermere, Shoulder Shawl 

So I have been concentrating on my Carry along Kal for Jan –

Lovely & Thick Rose Boot Cuffs – Done!

Boot Cuffs to dress up my old tired ankle boots!

Boot Cuffs to dress up my old tired ankle boots!

When these are done I will get back to The Plan and knock a few more off :0)

Isla lace Pillowcase edge 

Edge #2 - 12" of  36"

Edge #2 – 12″ of 36″

Currently reading:

Mr. Darcy’s Little Sister by C Allyn Pierson sc. Another continuation of  Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. Georgiana is having her come out, and presentation at St James. How does a shy heiress find the right man, especially after such a scandalous error with Mr. Wickham? Pg 115 and totally enjoying it so far :0)

WIP List = 10

  1. Buttermere  my Kal for Dec/13
  2. Shoulder Shawl  v2 started Nov 14/13
  3. My Favourite Scarf Ever  Started Nov 2/13
  4. Cabled Hood with Pockets Started Sept 27/13
  5. Lovely & Thick Rose Socks Started Jan 9/14 – finished Jan 20/14
  6. Foots First Sox My design Started Jul/11
  7.  SPROUT – Growing Roots sweater 60% done started May 17/12
  8. Sea of Dreams Blanket 75% done started Mar 9/13
  9. Isla lace Pillowcase edge  52% done started June 18/13
  10. Rose Harbour Shawl 75% done started Jun 28/13
  11. Fanflower Fling  50% done started Jul 12/13

 FO’s 2014 = 4 + 1 = 5

WIPS 2014 = 11 – 1 = 10

 Stash Used 2014 = 19 + 1 = 20

Sewing FO’s 2014 = 

Books 2014 = 2

Thanks again cya Friday :0)

I’m off to visit Tami’s, then on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0)

Find me at my Etsy shop: Willows Pocket and on Ravelry.com 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tina
    Jan 22, 2014 @ 06:20:37

    Happy Blogaversary! I love your boot cuffs, they are beautiful !

    Reply

  2. KTC
    Jan 22, 2014 @ 06:37:57

    Happy Blogaversary!!!!!

    Reply

  3. kitenswithmittens
    Jan 22, 2014 @ 15:02:39

    Our first lucky winner biscottibeth. Remember to follow the instructions to win your prize!

    Reply

  4. kitenswithmittens
    Jan 22, 2014 @ 16:13:17

    Our 2nd lucky winner is abonsma! Enjoy :0)

    Reply

  5. kitenswithmittens
    Jan 22, 2014 @ 21:17:52

    Our 3rd winner is Barb! Thanks for participating!

    Reply

  6. Trackback: FO Friday: Getting Ready for Ravellenic2014 | Kittens with Mittens

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

