Review: Darcy’s Voyage by Kara Louise

I enjoyed it for the same reasons and with the same reservations. I think it’s all covered in this review. I don’t think I would reread it but I enjoyed reading it once….

Diary of an Eccentric

Darcy looked down, feeling somewhat embarrassed.  “Now you know very well, Georgiana, that I have never really taken a strong liking to any particular woman.  Usually the association was out of duty or obligation or some familial obligation.  There may have been a few whose company I enjoyed, but none I would have sought as my wife.”

“Oh, but there were certainly many who wanted you to take a liking to them and who would have, without the slightest hesitation, consented to being your wife!”

“Yes, and I can remember all your comments after I would introduce one of those women to you.”

Georgiana looked down, displaying a childlike pout for her brother.  “I was not that bad, was I, Fitzwilliam?”

Darcy laughed.  “I quickly discovered, Georgiana, that the quieter you were around the lady, the more vocal you would be to me after she left!”

(from Darcy’s Voyage

View original post 435 more words

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Anna (Diary of an Eccentric)
    Apr 17, 2014 @ 13:22:29

    Thanks for highlighting my review!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

